“Q” Chapter 46

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)



“That went well”


.......................................................................................................................................................................................

(present day)

Jenny said as I settled into my recliner. Kitty was gone. She’s a busy lady. I noticed that NOW the computer desk, my chair, the bed and everything else not built-in or bolted down was gone. All that was left that was moveable was a top-of- the- line-executive office chair. Oh...and flying octopi...there were more than one now...and some big plastic storage bins. Jenny had cleaned house while I was at the cop-shop.

“That’s one of us who thinks so” I replied. The perpetual party upstairs was still going full blast, louder than ever. It didn’t affect us though, not with my new toys.

“I like your new outfit.” I told her. It was somewhat different. I wasn’t sure just exactly how. I couldn’t put my finger on it.

“Why thank you Sir.” She bowed low as she curtsied. I got a full view. My heart skipped a beat as usual, or I told myself that it did. It was a game we played. I enjoyed it a lot.

“Would you please explain to me what happened?” I asked "All I’m really clear on is that I was mugged. After that everything is rather hazy. I had a horrible headache the whole time until you gave me that coffee...then they came and took me away again.”

“They didn’t allow you to have any coffee while you were in the hospital did they.” Jenny asked.

“No” I answered "All that they would give me was water or fruit juice. I think it must have been one of those religious hospitals that has a thing about having fun. I dunno. They didn’t have coffee, tea or soda pop and absolutely nothing alcoholic. They wouldn’t even let me have milk. They said I was too old. They were concerned about Lactose intolerance of some silly thing. When I asked for a cigar they....they..”

(giggle)

Jenny sounded a lot like Kitty did. I wonder if that was a co-incidence? She said "I can just imagine Sir.”

“So what happened?” I asked

“It’s rather detailed Sir.” She was playing coy.

“I got nothing but time” I told her. "Start at the beginning. That would be when I got shot in the back, fill in the middle, then finish at the end.”

“You make it sound so simple Sir” she said.

“That’s because it IS simple” I told her "now talk.”

“Yes Sir.” and she did.


Next Chapter
Previous Chapter
The Beginning

I'm

@everittdmickey
I surf the net, find the GOOD stuff.
and write posts about it
So you don't have to.
I also write
SPECULATIVE FICTION
and comment on the news

Sometimes it's hard to tell fiction from the news.

Sort:  

Love reading 'Q' with my first coffee of the morning!
Better if there was 2 or 3 'Q's , though ....just sayin ' lol

This post recieved an upvote & comment from mahbubalam. If you would like to recieve upvotes comment from mahbubalam on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @mahbubalam

@everittdmickey Really great post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59231.42
ETH 2599.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45