"Q" Chapter 34

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)



Meanwhile, back in my apartment


.......................................................................................................................................................................................
(present day)

Jenny and I talked about one thing and another. A lot had happened while I had been laid up in the bodyshop. The party over head continued nonstop. If anything it had gotten louder.

I noticed something rather odd.” I casually mentioned to her.

What would that be sir?” she replied.

When I stabbed the mugger in the throat with that tiny push dagger you made for me, he clasped his hands around it, naturally, but I could swear that I saw smoke coming from between his fingers. Would you know anything about that?” I asked "Thanks for the little dagger by the way. It, and therefore YOU, probably saved my life.

Just doing my job Sir.” She said.

Well?” I persisted.

Well what Sir?” she acted innocent.

Do you know anything about it?” I persisted.

Yes Sir” She replied.

“Why are you being like this?_” I asked.

What you don’t know you can’t tell....Sir.” she said.

Tell who?” I asked

There came a knock on the door about then. A voice, barely heard over the din overhead screamed. "Police! Open Up!

The overhead wire mounted servo unit slid to a corner of the room. It struck a pose, and changed colors to become an amazing imitation of a potted plant. Some kind of fern maybe or a yucca? What ever it was supposed to be it looked real.

Jenny vanished. The computer screen was blank too.

“Hold your horses!” I said "I’m coming”.


Next Chapter
Previous Chapter
The Beginning

For news, views, rants, raves
and
STORIES
.
FOLLOW ME

@everittdmickey

Sort:  

@everittdmickey Thank you for the function, I invite you to evaluate my function..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56162.63
ETH 2368.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31