"Q" Chapter 35

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)



One day Charlie was fishing


.......................................................................................................................................................................................
(some time ago)

....he was fishing from his kayak and had been paying more attention to the fish than were he was or where he was going.

He heard a voice "Who are you and what are you doing on tribal land. Do you have permission to be here boy? Keep your hands where I can see them. Ya hear me?

Charlie slowly raised his hands above his head.”_ Yessir.._”

See that you keep em there. I’m coming in. If you make any sudden moves...well there’s a rifle aiming at your brisket.” the voice replied.

Charlie sat real still. Soon he heard the voice speak again. "You can put your arms down now. I couldn’t see your Beggars Badge from where I was. Now I do.

Beggar’s Badge?” Charlie didn’t much like the sound of that though he supposed it was accurate.

Yeah..the thing that the Chief gave you.” The man said, poling a pirogue from behind some bushes. Actually it was boy...probably not much older than Charlie was. He hadn’t been kidding about having a rifle.

Don’t feel too bad about it.” the boy said "A lot of us had them. I had one my self a while back. Paw got laid off and we moved to the swamp.”

That’s what happened to us too.” Charlie said. "_ the Chief let us stay._”

Charlie looked around..it would be dark soon.

The other boy noticed the woeful, panicky expression on charlie’s face.

Lost huh?” he said...not unkindly.

eh...yeah. I guess I am.” he replied.

You need one of these” the boy pointed to a portable GPS unit in his Pirogue. "I used to get lost all the time before I got it.

Charlie looked at the little device with lust in his eye. "I don’t imagine that I can afford it. I’m broke. "

There’s a lot of that going around.” the boy said. "This is your lucky day. I was going to the Tribal Office when I noticed you. You can follow me if you like.

Charlie almost fainted from the relief”I certainly appreciate it. Lead on.


Previous Chapter
The Beginning

For news, views, rants, raves
and
STORIES
.
FOLLOW ME

@everittdmickey

Sort:  

@everittdmickey thnx for putting this information all with each other..

@everittdmickey The online market place is a wonderful industry for truth of the matter and lies. Now it is actually quite challenging to acknowledge where by the reality is.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55885.64
ETH 2358.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31