“Q”

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)



Chapter 60: Shaniqua has guests.


.......................................................................................................................................................................................

Shortly Roy and the Lady Announcer joined her.

The woman wasn’t wearing the mask any longer nor did she have the whip but she was still wearing the tight leather outfit. Up close it looked like it was painted on. The amount of cleavage shown was even more impressive. Shaniqua unconsciously arched.

It was a girl thing.

The lady smiled and arched the tiniest bit herself.

It was a girl thing.

She held out her hand and said "Our daughter said that you would like to talk to us. My name is Sally and I believe that you have already met Roy.”

Shaniqua shook her hand and replied. "Yes I have. If I may be so bold I would like to ask you some questions?”

“About what?” Roy said. "It was evident that he did NOT like news reporters but that he was trying very hard not to let his distaste show. He was trying to be a gentleman.

“About that thing behind the building” Shaniqua said. "One of my reporters wrote an article about it. The article was garbage. I’m publishing a retraction. I’ve already fired him. I’m trying to improve the quality of my product and he wasn’t co-operating. I was, however, intrigued and decided to find out about it for myself.”

“Oh that” Roy said. "That’s just a garden variety cell phone tower. Nothing unusual. There are hundreds of them sticking up all over the countryside.”

Sally smiled. She didn’t think the lovely little black lady would buy that.

She didn’t.


Next Chapter
Previous Chapter
The Beginning

I'm

@everittdmickey
.
I write
SPECULATIVE FICTION
I have other books on Amazon.
Sometimes I also comment on the news

Sometimes it's hard to tell fiction from the news.

Sort:  

Shaniqua unconsciously arched.

I up voted at that point.

I hope to see your beautiful writing in TV or cinema

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61797.74
ETH 2429.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64