“Q”

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)



Chapter 59: “BANG” I felt a blow to my back


.......................................................................................................................................................................................

I should have stayed in the apartment. I had decided, against Jenny’s better judgment to run an errand personally. I had been in the apartment for months. I was getting cabin fever. Silly me.

I staggered forward a little.

“We’re baaaack” I heard a taunting voice say.”

“You want I should take em out?” Jenny asked via bone-phone. We always stayed in contact now. Her drone was armed and orbiting overhead.

“No. They can’t hurt me unless I get Real Unlucky. I’m too well armored now. When it’s over, there will likely be bodies and the cops need to understand how they were killed. I don’t want to confuse the police. The drone would do that. You stay in reserve unless it get’s critical”

“BANG, BANG”...I felt two more thuds. The kevlar stopped the bullets and the new non newtonian fluid inserts that I’d replaced the floor tiles with, spread the force across a wider area. There would be no bruises this time. I was still hit hard enough though, to push me back. I tripped and fell to the ground. Clumsy me.

“BANG! BANG, BANG!” shooting me while I was down were they? This wasn’t a robbery it was an execution. I must have made someone mad.

Since I was down on the ground I was a smaller target and because they were standing up they were large ones. Perfect, they had me where I wanted them.

I rotated in place on the ground to face them. Having a big belly like I did had it advantages. I could use it as a pivot point to rotate more quickly. I did that.They kept shooting but half their bullets were missing. I aimed my pistol at them and triggered the laser. It wasn’t your grand-daddie’s laser. The beam was invisible and powerful enough to damage their eyes. They began hitting near me less often. They were pretty much blind now. I could have melted their eyes but what would the medical examiner think about THAT?

Slowly, methodically, I continued picking them off. There sure were a lot of them

Bang!,

One shot, one kill.

Bang! Bang!

Two more down.

Where were the cops? Even in this neighbor hood the cops usually arrived when there was multiple gunshots reported. Maybe no one had reported them? Odd that unless.....

....Uh-oh. The fix was in. Hell these guys might BE cops. I hadn’t thought of that.

OH. WELL.

I kept shooting. There was nothing else I could do.

I was in a bad position. They’d eventually get me if something didn’t change for the better.

Bang.That one hurt. Evidently the new armor wasn’t as good as I’d hoped it would be. Or perhaps they had bigger, more powerful guns than I had anticipated.

Bang That one REALLY hurt. Yup..they definitely had rifles.

“That does it.” I heard Jenny say...”I’m coming in.”

Or at least I think that’s what she said

....I passed out.


Next Chapter
Previous Chapter
The Beginning

I'm

@everittdmickey
.
I write
SPECULATIVE FICTION
I have other books on Amazon.
Sometimes I also comment on the news

Sometimes it's hard to tell fiction from the news.

Sort:  

Lol, why exactly CNN News ? :P

just an example. The same would apply to any of the national 'news' media.

I think CNN is on the very top of that very large dung heap...

:D As you know Trump dont like CNN News :D

Go Jenny and her drone !

thaNKS for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61720.10
ETH 2429.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63