“Q”

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)



Chapter 64“You lied to me?”


.......................................................................................................................................................................................

I was hurt.

“No” She said. "Everything I told you was true. I just didn’t tell you everything.”

“What did you leave out?” I asked. Why should I expect her NOT to lie to me...everyone else did. The fact that she (said) that she didn’t left me feeling oddly relived. For some odd reason I trusted her. Not telling me everything was OK. I HAD asked for the executive summary after all.

“The Climate Change that destroyed the Ice Age Civilizations wasn’t completely natural” she told me.

“What was it?” I grinned "Too many SUV’s?”

She blinked at that, hesitated for a moment, then grinned. I’d seen her do that before. She’d checked online for a reference to what I had said. "No...it had nothing to do with Al Gore”.

“What was it then?” I repeated

“Alien Invasion” she replied. "If you recall I mentioned the "God-Gang, they were invading aliens.”

I blinked myself. I looked at her closely. Was she kidding?

She stared back with a basilisk stare.

Nope...guess not. She was NOT kidding.

“What happened?” I asked in a quite voice.

“It was like this” she said..then proceeded to tell me the true meaning behind the myths and legends of the Apocalypse and Ragnarok.

“The war in heaven was real” I said in awe. "The war between Gods and Devils.”

She was a little bit startled then smiled. "How poetic. I suppose that you could say that. We’re not Devils, and we’re certainly not gods although we can hum the tune if need be. I’ve played the part a few times when it was useful. The other guys claimed to be gods first after they’d landed and enslaved the surviving human survivors. There were many. Millions died during the invasion. I think you’d consider the aliens to be devils and demons once you get the full story. "

I chewed that one over for a little while..

“Do you still want to go thru with this?” she asked me again.” I can’t say as I blame you if you don’t. Nine out of ten ‘applicants’ back out about now. "

“Why would I back out?” I asked.

“It could be, no...It is LIKELY to be pretty rough. You could be shot.” she said.

I just looked at her. She grinned.

“ Again? " I sniffed. "Been there, done that, got the scars and T-Shirts”.

“Momma’s GOOD Boy!” she told me.

“I never was very religious” I said.

“We know.” Jenny and Kitty sang in chorus "You got kicked out of Sunday School!”

“That’s one of the things I like about you” Kitty said.

“Me too.” Jenny agreed.


Next Chapter
Previous Chapter
The Beginning

I'm

@everittdmickey
.
I write
SPECULATIVE FICTION
I have other books on Amazon.
Sometimes I also comment on the news

Sometimes it's hard to tell fiction from the news.

Sort:  

you are a good writer..

Of course he is....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62938.05
ETH 2552.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63