“Q”

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)



Chapter 89: What Happens in the Junkyard


.......................................................................................................................................................................................

The overhead lights ..made it bright as daylight. The machinery had come to life...the conveyor belt was moving, and my iron cocoon began to move toward the shredder.

“Well Shoot! ” I thought.”It’s time to leave.”

“Best laid plans of mice and men...” Jenny chided

“Never survive contact with reality” I finished.

I snatched the lone surviving bottle of MoonShine but I squeezed it a little too hard. If it had been glass it would have busted. Luckily it was a plastic bottle. I only bought the ‘good stuff.” Thirteen bux a half gallon! The lid popped off. I stuck it in my mouth quickly. Wasting MoonShine is Alcohol Abuse. I’d have to be more careful. I didn’t realize how strong I was.

“Do I have to do everything myself?”

the StrawBoss yelled. He back handed Shaniqua knocking her down. She was still groggy from the blow when he bent down and grabbed her by the ankles. When he stood up he swung her around once, then let her go. She flew through the air.

The conveyer belt dumped my iron cocoon onto the shredder.

The shredders ‘mouth’ was full. I didn’t fall directly into the teeth, not yet. Peachy keen. I could use the time. I gently shoved the top tub out of the way. I pushed a bit too hard and the hundreds of pounds of cast iron went flying. I STILL didn’t know how strong I was. I was buck naked, sitting in the tub, slowly circling the ‘drain’ so to speak. I took a drink of the moonshine.

“Good thinking Sir.” Jenny told me "You will definitely need the energy.”

I drank some more moonshine and looked around.

and a naked lady fell into the tub with me. What do you say to a naked lady?

I improvised.

“Shaniqua” I said. " Nice of you to drop in.What are you doing here? "

I took another swig from the bottle. I wanted to drink it all before I made a move. Carrying it with me would be cumbersome. Waste not want not. I offered her some but she declined.

“No thank you kind sir. I appreciate the offer but I’m more of a wine snob.” she said " what is that anyway? Paint thinner?”

“Pretty much” I said. "It’s MoonShine”..

Then a gunshot rang out and the bottle was punctured. Didn’t matter much, it was almost empty.

“I think it might be best to leave” Jenny advised. She nodded toward a platform close by. A bunch of guys were shooting guns at us.

“Good idea.” I agreed. I shielded Shaniqua from the shooters. I got hit a few times but it didn’t matter. I was bulletproof now.

“Give Shaniqua the Q-Hive” Jenny said.

I did that. "Here...hold onto this like your life depends on it. It does.”

The thugs shot at us some more. It must have pissed them off that even though they were hitting me the bullets had no effect. I had an embarrassing problem though. I was naked as the day I was born and had a naked lady sitting in my lap. I couldn’t help myself. The "gallant reflex” and all that.

"Oooooh” she said and attempted a Mae West impression "Do they call you ‘foot long’ at the gym? Are you happy to see me?”

Actually they had called me ’stubby’ at the gym. Some of us fat boys are like that. I guess I had been ‘enhanced’ in other ways too.

“Say bye to your friends.” I told Shaniqua.

She waved "Bye now boys...I have to go. You guys are pussies. I have a real man now..”

I formed gigantic wings of Q above us, grabbed some sky and PULLED. We went the way of the top tub, only much more vertical and were almost instantly above the lights. We were thus invisible to those on the ground who were still shooting. We could see them but they couldn’t see us. The sun would be rising soon so that wouldn’t last long.


Next Chapter
Previous Chapter
The Beginning

I'm

@everittdmickey
.
I write
SPECULATIVE FICTION
I have other books on Amazon.
Sometimes I also comment on the news

Sometimes it's hard to tell fiction from the news.

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing I follow you

you old romantic, you...

You do have a way with words, good sir. A true artist you are.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64349.20
ETH 2673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83