TEOTWAWKI

in #fiction6 years ago (edited)



#37: Banana Slug - NEXT!

..............................................................................................................................................

“NEXT?” Joshua turned to look at the other kids.

The kids were all stunned. They were looking at Joshua with wide eyes and open mouths.

“How...how...” Ryan was speechless “How...how did you do that?”

“Very easily “ Joshua smiled at Ryan. Ryan thought it was a smile. The lips were turned up like most smiles. If teeth showed through it was a smile right? Sharp pointy teeth? “I treated her like a person. I treated her like I would like for some one to treat me. Now how my I help you?”

Ryan shook his head like a dog shaking off water. He looked at Joshua again. Nope, no pointy teeth. He could have sworn.

“Er. I think I’d like an Eagle too.” he said “what you said makes perfect sense.”

“Very well” Joshua said. He once again closed his eyes and concentrated. “Your eagle will exit the blue door.”

And so it went. Oddly enough most of the children opted for eagles. Except for Carl.

Carl wanted an eel.


An electric eel.

........................
The Next Episode is
#38:Naomi - FASTER…
The Previous Episode was
#36: Naomi - Ma'am…
The First Episode was
# 1 : Prologue…
..............
Book One: SoulStone
..................................................
I'm

@everittdmickey
.
I write
SPECULATIVE FICTION
My books on Amazon.
I engage in political commentary
and
generally talk about anything that strikes my fancy
on
Steemit
and
Sola

When watching the LameStream FakeNews Media

it's hard to tell what’s true or when they are lying isn’t it? It seems that they are more interested in influencing public opinion than they are reporting the facts.
SteemPunk Snail Image from Pixabay

Sort:  

I mean, Carl clearly knows what creatures are the coolest.

ELECTRIC EEL!

The formation or indoctrination of the children continues around the battle that must be waged against the Viper Agency and all its related ... The election of Carl seems to bring some balance to the troop in formation: eagle in the air and electric eel in the waters...

I think Carl is going to be different, an electric eel would come in very handy. They would be good at shorting out electrical type things, and fun to shock little sisters and brothers, or big sisters and brothers.

electric eels are deadly...

Your brew is very heavy. I like. hehe

“Your eagle will exit the blue door.”
What did this mean?
I really didn't get this,
can you explain it in simple words?

it means the eagle will come out the blue door.
I guess the doors to the fabricators had different colors.

OHk Brother thanks for explaining :) now i got it.

Kita belajar dari sesuatu yang berbeda

Sipot listrik

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67033.58
ETH 3521.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20