Q2

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)



# 4: “Just one more thing.

..............................................................................................................................................

Blue said

‘Uh-oh.’ Levi thought. ‘Here it comes. He probably wants me to do something terrible in return for making stuff.’

“Whaa….um….er What? “ he croaked. He really, really wanted some stuff. Suddenly he had a list and it was a long one, of stuff that he hadn’t known that he’d wanted but he did. Maybe he would do something terrible in order to get them after all.

“Make more wands and give them away. Give them to all your friends and neighbors. There's a menu item, all by it self. See how it’s separate from the main menu? It’s really easy to see.” Blue explained.

Levi was stunned. He just sat there. Could this be for real? He was immobile for a few minutes, then he snapped out of his shock.

“Ok.” he said “It’s a deal. When I can I’ll give copies of you away.”

“Perfect” Blue said “Now what may I make for you?”

“Gimme a minute, I need to look.” Levi said then he was scanning the menu’s like a child looking through a christmas catalog.

What did he want FIRST?

Oddly enough he picked food, that steak had looked really good. Then beer and whisky for a BOILERMAKER!

.............To Be Continued..............
Episodes
Next
Previous
First
Q1

...............................
I'm

@everittdmickey
.
I write
SPECULATIVE FICTION
I have books on Amazon too.
Sometimes I also comment on the news

Sometimes it's hard to tell fiction from the news.

Sort:  

I would recommend Arthur C. Clarke's books. They were written decades ago but he envisioned many things that have come true and there's many more that will happen in the next decades. Not sure he predicted cryptocurrency but maybe that's in a book I haven't read yet.

To my knowledge, he never did. Nor did any science fiction writer of his time. They did imagine electronic money, but only in a centralized form.

I've read a lot of his books if not all of them.
I don't recall crypto-currencies or the internet.
I don't think anyone predicted that.

awesome post

i appreciate your post. carry on dare

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57527.13
ETH 2375.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42