“Q”

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)



Chapter 135: Why are the Police so Interested


.......................................................................................................................................................................................

"....in a group of young thugs?” Roy asked me when Shaniqua and I ventured down from the Sky-home to visit. Point of fact was that tonight was fight night and I was going to play the bad guy again. I was going to be the Sheik of the Burning Sands once more, Roy and I were choreographing it.

“We did that in professional wrestling all the time” Roy informed me.” Shirley you know that?”

“I didn’t watch wrestling much,” I told him. "but I strongly suspected as that might be the case, and don’t call me Shirley. I’m the Sheik of the Burning Sands....sometimes.”

“I repeat my question, Clyde” Roy repeated. "Why would the police be so interested.

“Something much similar happened to me...oh it might have been a couple of years ago by now, perhaps three or longer. How time flies when you are having fun” I replied. "I was attacked by a gang of thugs. I only killed one of them in self defense. He had a gun on me when I knifed him. I was an old man then, weak and fragile. The police killed the rest. It turned out that one of them was a city councilman's son.”

“He had a brother” Charlie said. "I knew him and his brother both. In school they always beat me up and took my lunch money. They were jerks.”

It took a while for me to stop laughing.

.......................
Next
Previous
The Beginning
.............
I'm

@everittdmickey
.
I write
SPECULATIVE FICTION
I have other books on Amazon.
Sometimes I also comment on the news

Sometimes it's hard to tell fiction from the news.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80