Ride The Lightning

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)



Part 35: I got stared at pretty hard walking across the parking lot.


....................................................................................................................................................................................


It wasn’t my fault that my bionic legs looked like wolf legs, or that I was so tall while wearing them. My niece told me one time that the digitigrade construction had something to do with the cybernetics, balance and functionality. I dunno…I’m a trucker, a point man, former military…and….well never mind, I’m a lot of things.

Specialization is for ants. I’m not an ant. I’m also not a cybernetic robotic mastermind. I took her word for it.


“Ma’am” I said to the waitress, yup..she was purty. “I’ll have a double bacon, pulled pork, triple cheese burrito.”

“Hsssss” I heard a guy behind me say. “Evil Monster. Vile flesh eater…the consumption of dead meat, particularly the flesh of swine in my presence is offensive to me.”

I was standing at the counter. I hadn’t found a table yet. I turned and looked down at him. I’m close to seven foot tall wearing my legs. He looked liked he’d bit into a lemon.

“Do tell.” I said. I turned to back the waitress. “Have you got any beer?”

Her eyes were as big as saucers. She looked scared. She nodded.

“Have you got any BLACK beer? Any the color of my skin or darker? ” I asked. I pushed back a shirtsleeve a little bit..to show her.

She nodded again.

I heard the hissss again. It was that feller. He was beginning to annoy me.

“Vile carrion eater. The consumption of Alcohol is disgusting. If you drink it in my presence you will offend me.” He said again.

I nodded his way.”Tough titty.”

I turned to the waitress. “How ’bout you bring me one of them burritos and a big stein of that black beer ok?”

She scurried off, and returned with a large beer. The guy who was so easily offended hit me across the back with a chair, spilling my beer.


To Be Continued
The Next Episode is
Part 36:That was the last Straw.…
The Previous episode was
Part 34: Stop for the night
the first episode was
Part 1 : Winter Storm

I'm

@everittdmickey
.
I write
SPECULATIVE FICTION
I have other books on Amazon.
Sometimes I also comment on the news

Sometimes it's hard to tell fiction from the news.

Sort:  

waiting the rest <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66086.15
ETH 3548.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58