“Q”

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)



Chapter 107: I always thought that BATF


.......................................................................................................................................................................................

..............................should be the name for a convenience store. I muttered to myself one day. I’d been thinking about what to do about City Hall. and the mayor. Shaniqua had decided not to kill him right away even after the arson. She said that killing was to good for him. She was going to turn his life into a living hell. She just hadn’t figured out how to do it yet but it wouldn't’ be wise to warn him.

“What do you mean by that?” Shaniqua asked.

“Oh...I dunno. It always seemed to me that anyone should be able to buy Alcohol,Tobacco or Firearms anytime they wanted to, not to mention explosives and recreational pharmaceuticals. That pesky constitution thing you know?” I said.

“You interest me greatly.” Shaniqua came over to me, sat down in my lap and snuggled up close. She was wearing something exotic and enticing as well as the veil. She never took the veil off. She even slept in it..

“If you’ll stop doing THAT.” I replied.

“You don’t like it?” she asked grinning slyly.

“I like it a LOT!” I said.” But I can’t think when you do that.”

“Oh?” Shaniqua faked surprise..but she removed her hand..

“Ok..I’ll be a good girl. Tell me.” she said.

“It’s like this” I regained my composure. "Is there any reason you can think of why we should not make use of the space below the arches?”

“I’m not sure. I hadn’t considered any such thing when we wrote the lease..” she said "Roy’s place only takes up a little bit of room. I’m not sure what he and Sally would say if I decided to expand. We’d better talk to them about it before we do anything.”

“Oh no doubt about that.” I agreed.

“What did you have in mind?” she asked.

“Nothing in particular " I said. " I’ve got an idea in the back of my head trying fighting to get out. It want’s to be born SO bad. I get flashes of stuff like...a liquor stores, shooting ranges , bars or saloons, eating establishments and gambling. I’m not sure what it all means.”

“OH!” She said "I like that idea. I like it a lot. My other enterprises are gone....why not start new ones?”

“But wait.” I exclaimed theatrically.” There’s more!”

What?” she pretended to be excited. "Oh tell me. What ever can it be?”

“There’s a religion tied into it somehow. The governments lately are VERY leery about messing with Religions, especially a certain north african one.” I said.

“I didn’t think you were religious” she said.

“He’s not” Kitty interrupted. "Me thinks it’s a ploy. Continue dear. "

She was gone.

Shaniqua flinched. "Does she do that a lot?”

“Yup.” I said "best get used to it.

“OooooKay!” Shaniqua said "Please DEAR, do continue.

This will take a while.” I said.

“I’ll check my social schedule” Shaniqua replied.

“Nope..all clear. I have nothing planned.” she replied instantly.


Next
Previous
The Beginning

I'm

@everittdmickey
.
I write
SPECULATIVE FICTION
I have other books on Amazon.
Sometimes I also comment on the news

Sometimes it's hard to tell fiction from the news.

Sort:  

great article

I have taken more out of alcohol than alcohol has taken out of me.

- Winston Churchill

Thanks for sharing, enjoy the vote!

nice post, your previous post it awesome, thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62629.89
ETH 2572.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74