TEOTWAWKI

in #fiction6 years ago (edited)



#21: Naomi - Call 911

..............................................................................................................................................

‘What the hell do I know about babies?” Naomi said to herself. She thought she’d been talking to herself.

“What are you mumbling about?” Julie responded. Julie was sitting right beside her in the Real World. She heard Naomi speak.

“I’ve found a baby!” Naomi said “It looks bad...rilly bad. It’s gonna die if I don’t do something. I don’t know WHAT to do!”

Naomi was almost in tears. Julie had never seen her that way.

“Call nine one one” Julie said instinctively.

“What do you mean?” Naomi replied “there is no emergency.......oh”

“yeah..call your boyfriend” Julie teased. Anything to lighten the mood.

“He’s NOT MY BOYFRIEND” Naomi replied. She knew what Julie was doing..and she was grateful. She pulled herself back together and did that very thing.

..........................

“Banana Slug HelpDesk” a strange voice answered. “How can I help you?”

Naomi told her.

“YOU GOT A WHAT?” Yvette exclaimed.

“A baby.” Naomi repeated. “It’s gonna die real soon if something isn’t done. I don’t know WHAT to do. It’s miles away from where I am. Floating in some kind of baby thing. My drone is with it.”

“Ah..just perfect” Yvette said “With your permission, I’m taking command of that drone. I have experience at this kind of thing. If you’ll give me the keys?”

“What kind of thing?” Julie asked, transferring the drone’s operational crypto-keys.

“Bringing little boys back to life” Yvette said. “Gotta go. You can watch if you want..”

Naomi and Julie watched in horror as the little dragon drone...bit the baby in the throat.

........................
The Next Episode will be
#22: Shelby: A Disturbance in the Force…
The Previous Episode was
#20: Naomi - Upon The Flood Waters…
The First Episode was
# 1 : Prologue…
..............
Book One: SoulStone
..................................................
I'm

@everittdmickey
.
I write
SPECULATIVE FICTION
My books on Amazon.
I engage in political commentary
and
generally talk about anything that strikes my fancy
on
Steemit
and
Sola

When watching the LameStream FakeNews Media

it's hard to tell what’s true or when they are lying isn’t it? It seems that they are more interested in influencing public opinion than they are reporting the facts.
SteemPunk Snail Image from Pixabay

Sort:  

Now we will see the power of nanotechnology associated with SoulStone and, hopefully, we can help save the baby. The way of the drone to rescue the baby is impressive, it is like the actions that the animals carry out to protect their young....

Yvette- thats Chad's dragon right. Looks like Chad and someone is gonna be parents, like does Julie have a boyfriend? We know Naomi has the hots for a certain mage, I wonder if sparks are gonna fly for Julie next. Gonna be getting interesting eh...

Hell I don't even know
this thang writes itself!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58324.43
ETH 3144.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38