Q2

in #fiction6 years ago (edited)



#2: Greetings User

..............................................................................................................................................

Levi read the note.

Hello Levi.

You’re going to love this. I picked it up this morning at the river. It’s great. When I discovered what all it could do I thought of you and how you’ve helped me in the past. So I made one for you too. It’s easy. To get it started say.............. um, well I forgot. Just pick it up and say something, then go from there.

Enjoy.

Sally.

Levi felt better after reading the note. He and Sally were ‘Buds’. He helped her and she helped him when ever they could. Might as well see what happened.

“A magic wand huh? Yeah right. And she made it for me? Sally is a sweet gal. Even if she's terribly hungry she’d split her last crust of bread with a buddy. I've seen her do it. She made me a magic wand. How cute.” He thought.

“I wonder” he thought “ Should I be a limp-wristed gay wizard or the strong assertive War-lock?”

Levi absently flicked the end of the wand and sang Falsetto. “Oo ee oo ah ah ting tang walla walla bing bang!”

A translucent screen irised open at the end of the wand. A face floated in the air before it. It didn’t appear to be amused. Perhaps that particular ‘magic word’ had show insufficient respect.

Levi had jumped back and hid behind the chair. He peeked over the backrest to look at the apparition. It hadn’t moved and seemed strangely semi-transparent, somewhat like the ‘red dot’ of a laser. He decided it must be a hologram.

He heard a voice say. “Greetings user.”

.............
To Be Continued
..............
Episodes
Next
Previous
First
Q1
..............................
I'm

@everittdmickey
.
I write
SPECULATIVE FICTION
I have books on Amazon too.
Sometimes I also comment on the news

Sometimes it's hard to tell fiction from the news.

Sort:  

Wow!!!!it's really nice to help. Touched me the point he said""He helped her and she helped him when ever they could.. That's really very nice and amazing And the point he decided it must be a hologram really caught me.. Thanks for this post it's amazing.. Anticipating more from you sir

Picks up "Steemit Wand" Make news real again... waits for next episode.

Can't wait to see how this goes!
Long time no see huh? Cheers.

Sweet. as soon as I post this comment, I am going to the previous episode. Oh and I have clicked to follow you. I like fun easy to follow stories. If you get a chance, I am new to Steem, please check out the few stories I have posted. Thanks.

Great post, thank you...

ooooh, this is interesting.....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58625.96
ETH 3101.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41