“Q”

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)



Chapter 73: Mean while back at the CopShop


.......................................................................................................................................................................................

the new mayor put the pressure on yet another ‘new’ chief of police. The old one had come down with a serious case of being dead. This latest chief had assigned his ‘best men’ to the case. Eventually someone recalled that I had left the police station with a black lady, a news reporter. Since there was only one news paper in town, only one TV station and that all the radio stations didn’t do news, their format was ‘all music all the time’ mostly ‘oldie goldies’, even these cops, as incompetent as they were eventually discovered that it was probably Shaniqua Smith. Shaniqua was the only black lady media person in town (duh).

Oh..and she wasn’t a reporter...she was the owner.


Next Chapter
Previous Chapter
The Beginning

I'm

@everittdmickey
.
I write
SPECULATIVE FICTION
I have other books on Amazon.
Sometimes I also comment on the news

Sometimes it's hard to tell fiction from the news.

Sort:  

How many weeks, for the police coming to the conclusion who it was...?

I report...you decide.

nice view @everittdmickey,,I wait for next Chapter ..thanks for sharing....upvoted

Yep, sounds like police incompetence to me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55885.64
ETH 2358.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31