“Q2”

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)


#14: ”I’ve come to warn you".


.......................................................................................................................................................................................

he said. “I’ve known you were sleeping in here for the last few months. I’m sorry but you had better leave right now. I overheard the day manager talking to the main office when I arrived. Tomorrow morning he’s calling the cops. Something about code violations.”

“I knew it was too good to last” Levi told him “I appreciate the warning. I’ll leave right now so you don’t get into trouble. Let me pack a bag.”

“Ok.” The night manager all but whispered “You might want to hurry up. I don’t trust that creepy bastard. He might not wait till daylight.”

Levi walked back inside. He slipped the magic wand into a slot in his staff. It fit like it had been made to go there. He took one last look at his little den then turned his back and walked out. It had been good while it lasted.

The night manager asked him. “Is that all you have?”

“There’s not much else in there, other than cardboard.” Levi said “I travel light.”

“I suppose that’s best.” The night manager said. He put a new padlock on the door.

“That’s what gave you away to the day guy.” He said. “No lock on the outside but the door wouldn’t open. “

“Oops.” Levi said. “Forgot about that.”

He and the night manger walked across the dark lot to the gate. The night manager opened it and Levi stepped through.

“I’m sorry about this” the night manager said “but if I didn’t warn you no telling what might have hap….oops. You better get going”

A police car drove up the street. Behind it was a police SWAT truck.

..................................
Episodes
Next
Previous
First
Book 1

.....................................

I'm

@everittdmickey
.
I write
SPECULATIVE FICTION
I have other books on Amazon.
Sometimes I also comment on the news

Sometimes it's hard to tell fiction from the news.

Sort:  

Wow, talk about overkill. A whole swat team to remove one cancer ridden and dying man from a storage locker that he paid for.
I imagine that there's about to be a shoot-out at the OK-U-Sttorage, and the sole survivors will be the nice night manager and the wizard.
But, how do you get rid of the evidence? It's easy when you have a wand that converts bio-matter into fuel, and dead bodies leave a lot of bio-matter.
In the immortal words of Gandalf. "You may not PASS!"

All them SWAT teams are just sitting there.
They need to justify their existence.
Now about those unpaid parking tickets...hmmm?

That is exactly why we're not to have standing armies - which is what SWAT teams are.

Damn road pirates!

I agree.

Where is Jeannie? Why did not she say goodbye? Would it be an imaginary friend? ... I have to follow the next chapter.

I have holes in this story, must go back and catch up!

This wizard must have done something good for a flySWATer wagon.. to pull up,
lol, I haven't read the first chapter, yet but, will.

This reminds me of a mystical cowboy named Lee that I met at a burger king I met.. thanks to you Im going to finsh the post about him.
Appreciation for the shot of inspiration
Lynn

a mystical cowboy you met at BurgerKing?
was he riding a midnight black horse so tall that it wouldn't fit thru the drive in window?
(I can relate...that happened to me in my truck)
did the hoarse have a name?

seems reasonable...

Thanks for the creative reply, believe it or not his last horse was called NoName, a large black and white paint he was gifted to him by an old Navajo Shaman, named Nava-Peli,
said the horse came with a simple hand carved Spirit Flute, the old man told him,
This horse will teach you about the Dancing horses, that will take him to his new intitation in to the deeper things of this big game of Spirit....

I will send you a link to my post when finished...but this one aint fiction as such,
But I have embroidered some;)

I understand.
All my posts are gospel true also.
with just a tiny, tiny bit of poetic license..

Read, everyone and caught up, boy this android wizard has a lot of fun, and he is seemingly infused with quite abit of right brain programing, love the visual of the tubed Buckey Wings

Fly on with the imaginal,
Must stay on task, and have more fun.
Oh and Dusty Roads must be envious of that there beard, you could rent a room in there to the wiz..

Got my musican's mixed up...Dusty Hill

Wow man crazy story but good one ,keeping doing that way, i'll follow your post . Greetings everitt

Good blog ..
I am really appreciate to see this post ...
Carry on. best of luck dear 😊

your post @everittdmickey is very good and very useful for visitors and readers ... continue to work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58334.82
ETH 2595.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40