“Q”

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)



Chapter 55: Shaniqua sat in her office in deep thought.


.......................................................................................................................................................................................

present day

Despite herself the story piqued her curiosity. She decided to have a look herself.

“I’ll be gone for the rest of the day. I expect some REAL stories to be on my desk when I return.” she’d told her secretary "Call me a taxi please.”

The taxi took her to a rather isolated location a few miles out of town. It looked like a barn, an old Quonset Hut from the last century. It was built on a hill. It even had a loading dock. The sign above the deck said

Tribal Office,
Cajun food and Wrestling


Next Chapter
Previous Chapter
The Beginning

I'm

@everittdmickey
.
I write
SPECULATIVE FICTION
I have other books on Amazon.
Sometimes I also comment on the news

Sometimes it's hard to tell fiction from the news.

Sort:  

following you :D upvoted <3

Strange what the mind pictures, with girls' names.

I like this girls name...lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55885.64
ETH 2358.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31