“Q”

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)



Chapter 100: “Showing Off Again?"


.......................................................................................................................................................................................

Back stage they didn’t know what to say. I started to explain.

“I’m sorry we got off on the wrong foot” I began.

Then Kitty, Jenny and Shaniqua materialized in front of me ..in Augmented reality, invisible to the Browns.

“Hi Ladies” I said interrupting myself and speaking to them rather than to Roy and Sally. "All done with the chit-chat?”

Shaniqua’s eyes were as big as saucers. Jenny looked smug. Kitty looked as bored as Sally.

She said sotto voce. "Showing off again I see.”

Then she said louder "Yes dear. You can come up now. Take a shower first. No doubt you stink.”

“Oh no.” Shaniqua said "take the shower up here. I want to help, I also have a pool.”

“Are you sure dear?” Kitty said.

“Shaniqua looked at me and said "Horsy.”

“Neeiiiiigh!” I replied "I did my best to imitate a horse whicker-snort. Not half bad if I do say so myself.

Roy and Sally didn’t say a word...they just stared.

Then Sally said "I suspect, somehow, that you are talking to your girl friend?”

“Yup..both of them” I replied.”and a Goddess.”

This time Sally did frown.

“That was actually kinda fun. I’ll be back if I’m welcome.” I said..

“Oh you’re welcome all right” Roy said grudgingly.

“He certainly is.” Sally said "I have GOT to learn the whole story. Next time bring Shaniqua with you.”

“Dunno...I might be back in a few days perhaps. I might bring her with me. It depends on her. After she found out how badly I behaved, she might beat me up. I might be bedridden for days.” I told them.

Roy grinned at that. Sally positively laughed. We walked to the escalator.

“Be careful of that first step” Sally warned me.

“I know that now. Seeyabyenow.” I turned, stepped onto the escalator and it took me to SkyHome.


Next Chapter
Previous Chapter
The Beginning

I'm

@everittdmickey
.
I write
SPECULATIVE FICTION
I have other books on Amazon.
Sometimes I also comment on the news

Sometimes it's hard to tell fiction from the news.

Sort:  

been folowing this story and am loving it, cant wait for the next chapter, i love your writing,big up

thank you..stay tuned..

VOTE ME MRAZI FRIENDS STEEMIT,,,I LIKE STEEMIT

great story 😍 take a shower hahaha 😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61720.10
ETH 2429.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63