The Preachers Son "Part 7"

in #fiction6 years ago

Image Source


During my dog hunting, i excitedly forgot everything apart from showing my non-fear of dogs to my babe, when i heard… Urghh at my back, when i turned my so call babe had disappear. My new babes were four huge female police dogs. ‘chai i don die today’, but as a real calabar man i decided to test my Usain Bolt speed. ‘i don die o, help me o’i screamed, running like a mad man. Before i spell google i was on the ground dragged by the mean looking dogs. I started praying my last prayer.


‘Jack,lion,prince,baggie’ stop that nonsense.


‘So heaven get names sef abi God dey call His bodyguards’ i taught. ‘Hope you were not bitten’ a humanly voice interupted my heavenly journey. That was when i felt a sharp pain on my bottom. I started crying like a new born baby. According to stories i heard from grown up people, if one is bitten by a mad dog that person must become mad, so when i saw it was a police dog i felt that i was going to be a police in future.


‘Sorry o’the woman chipped in, she then called her daughter to take me to a hospital nearby where i was giving some antibiotics(an injection given to someone to prevent infection) and then i was taken to the woman’s house where i was given a big plate of rice, plantain and two big chicken meat. ‘mehn if na so i go dey enjoy God make dog dey bite me everyday’ i foolishly prayed. Maybe its because my people are dog eaters thats why the dog wanted to eat me first, thou i have never eaten dog meat or will i ever eat, well thats left for God to decide.


‘why you leave me run na’ i quared my run away wife


‘you no see as the dogs big’. I went home sulking. ‘Oya sleep o today na night vigil’ my sister told us. What i love most about the vigils was that we always make alot of noise, play and tell stories and we also get to dance alot and then find place to sleep immediately the pastor starts with his boring messages.

So that day we all ran to sleep as if that would prevent us from sleeping that night. We all woke up and went to church, we met our freinds and started our children gossip. ‘who don watch cinderella’ paul, tina’s elder brother asked us. Abeg tell us na we begged him. ‘Ok na’.

One thing with Paul was that anything he said he always added the word ‘bah’. ‘there was one girl name cinderella, if you see that girl bah, she fine well well, but she na orphan, she get two ugly sisters, so una don dey sleep bah’ ‘No we still dey hear you’ we encouraged him. After the long story filled with ‘bahs’ ended, we went out to play and then i saw what made my love abi infactuation for tina almost ended….


‘Oya make una dey come inside, church wan start an usher called us, we all went in, during the praise section i went outside to ease myself, when i turned i almost died with shock. She was standing behind me waiting. “wetin you want?”i ask her. ‘i just came to ask you to be my friend’ ‘Is that all, i foolishly asked with my mind beating excitedly like kukere drum beat’


‘yes’she smiled but i want you to seal our friendship with a kiss.


Mehn i have die, i said in my mind. She brought her lips close and what i saw felt next was like a heavenly background with Angel Micheal playing a tambourine for us. “you all might be wondering who ‘she’ is, well she is not tina but a damsel more lovelier than her”. Lets wait and see.


''TO BE CONTINUED''


If you enjoyed this story and found it amusing, Kindly spare in
some minutes to upvote,
and comment because it will be so much appreciated and received,
"Remember Upvoting never kills".
And don't forget to follow me on my blog for more relevant stories
related to this content.


If you missed out on ''Part -1 and 2'', "Part 3'',''Part 4'', "Part 5", "Part 6" of The Preachers Son, kindly
click the links below to read through and enjoy the story afresh:
The Preachers Son ''Part 1 and 2''
The Preachers Son ''Part 3''
The Preachers Son ''Part 4''
The Preachers Son ''Part 5''
The Preachers Son "Part 6"


REFERENCE


Sort:  

Congratulations @egwuobilove! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63781.73
ETH 3407.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47