The Preachers Son ''Part -3"

in #fiction7 years ago

Image Source


Janet is a girl the age of my elder sister, she was in primary three or so, while i was an innoncent pikin still struggling to stop peeing on the bed. So i looked up to her as an elderly person. So when my mother sent me to go and carry spoon from kitchen i begged her to follow me. When we got there we entered the kitchen and immediately NEPA interupted the power supply and we both were thrown into darkness.


“Gan gan, so na so i go die with that witch wey kill kanayo .o. kanayo for that film” i trembled inwardly. I totally forgot about Janet!!


On the other hand Janet was more afraid than i but she was trying to hide it. “Jesus!!! Mummy, mama G don catch my pri.ck o” i screamed. Then i finally came back to my sensess and remembered that i was together with Janet, while looking for way out the kitchen she mistakenly grab by d.ick thinking it was the door handle.


“Ow so na you wan kill me with high b.p ba” i quarried
“sorry o na mistake i do” but amazingly her hand never left my third leg.
“so na wetin be this na” she fired a jamb question while i fired mine back,
“na my tin na” i said while blushing.
“so na only piss you the use am do”
“no i dey use am fetch water”i said in my mind.
“yes na piss i dey use am piss”
“but why e come dey different from my own na”
“i no know”i answered her rethorical question.
“But i fit see your own”
“ok na”she started pulling her pants and then!!!
“uduak where the spoon i send to bring”
My mother’s voice brought me back to reality.


“mommy, i dey come” i countered back. We quickly arrange up and went out. Since then i and Janet became silent neigbours for reasons i cared not to know.


Then came the day i dread mostly in my entire life, till today. September 10th 2001. On that fateul day we were all home alone as usual with my neighbours children, my mom was working with first bank then, while my dad and the other missionaries went for evangelizing.

We all sat down upstairs and were gossiping our silly kiddies gossip. “see as jet li take beat that boss for that film, he try o” Tunde, Janet younger brother commented.“na true o see as boss fall like bag of garri inside water” i supported him. “gboa, gboa”we had gunshots around us. “Allah be praised”was the chants we were hearing from outside.

The next minute we ran to our banconly in our storey in time to see an Assemblies of God church opposite our house going up in flames.“Oya every body go inside” my mothers younger siser who was staying with us commanded.

We ran in like frightened chickens. I knelt down and started praying my last prayer or so i taught. “God abeg if na so i go die make you allow me dey for your right hand side, but God so na so my dream to marry oyinbo woman go die like that, abeg help me lord in Jesus name i pray” i got up and we all queud ourselves inside the house waiting for mr death.
“That moment the islam activites knowing that our compound belonged to a mission, fire was set down stairs and the gate was barred from outside to avoid anyone from escaping”Luckily for us, my mother came back.


If you enjoyed this story and found it amusing, Kindly spare in
some minutes to upvote,
and comment because it will be so much appreciated and received,
"Remember Upvoting never kills".
And don't forget to follow me on my blog for more relevant stories
related to this content.


If you missed out on ''Part -1 and 2'' of The Preachers Son, kindly
click the link below to read through and enjoy the story afresh:
The Preachers Son ''Part 1 and 2''


REFERENCE


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58450.19
ETH 2652.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43