Official Entry to the 1111 Writing Contest <Week 2 - Heaven>

in #fiction6 years ago

Heaven


3.jpgBe sure to click on the image to view full screen.


There was a time that I lived in Heaven.
I stood in my place of honor at the feet of His throne.
I wore a shiny white silk gown that flowed with every movement and glittery silver threaded sandals.
My silver and gold breastplate was decorated with sparkling pearls, diamonds, rubies, amethysts, and emeralds.
Trained in teaching and healing across the Universe.
My flying white horse would come to my window and whisk me off to far away realms.
We flew with the eagles by our side feeling the rushing wind of home.
Gifted with siblings that supported me in all matters. I never knew loneliness.
The meaning of freedom never entered our minds. Endless happiness and a deep sense of love.
One night the purple silk curtains in my private chamber reminded me that life had always been easy.
I looked at the stars from my balcony contemplating my place in the Universe
it was time to honor the Ancients.
He asked me to go to earth many times and I finally said yes.
The job in front of me is my soul promise to Him but
one day I will return to my Heavenly home where my
flying horse awaits.
To whisk me off to far away realms.

Break.png

To join this great contest with @hartfloe, click here.

I found this contest through the daily list generated by @moneyinfant.

Image Source 1.


@EagleSpiritCommentUpvoteResteem.png

DQmT3iUNAUuuXFCvFnb86F3tUtYtgKkFNwt2ZNCHytqty5e.png

Sort:  

Very nice piece. It would be nice to think it was really like this.

Thank you @enchantedspirit!! and it IS!!! :)

I wouldn't lie to you.

Trust me,

I'm an Empath.

(Gotta love that CW!) LOL

PS. Where is the post on Winston? Still patiently waiting to see the puppy.

PS. Where is the post on Winston? Still patiently waiting to see the puppy.

Oh, good Lord!

OMG there is a heaven! Look at that beautiful boy!! xoxo

Don't let his cute puppy face fool you. The guy is a tyrant. Especially when it comes to his treats.

Maybe he isn’t only following his father’s lead. He doesn’t need know any better 😂💕

you just made my day. I always think I know I want to fly, among trees like a butterfly or fairy. This poem has captivated my heart. saving it on my desktop and sharing it on discord and twitter

Awwww you should enter my friend! I know you are in the poetry contest too... but I reckon you can find a lillll extra time to write 1111 characters for this... I'd love to see what you come out with!

Either way.. keep up the great work and see you for day 7 today!

With Love
Hart Floe Poet
<3

Wow, thank you so much, dear one

Hey thank you @sayee, so glad this made you day and prompted you to join the contest! Woop.
Yes, flying is the bestest feeling everrrrrr
So happy to hear you were captivated, would call this a poem? I have no idea what it is, I just wrote it. That is how inexperienced I am with naming things. LOL
If you share it, I hope you give me credit as the writer. Thank you so much!

this is called creativity of course. God bless

Hahah well thank you for the Sayee stamp !

GBY

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue # 75 (3/16/18)

The STEEM Engine is an initiative dedicated to promoting meaningful engagement across Steemit. Find out more about us and join us today!

Hooray! Thank you my favorite Choo Choo! You brought a smile to my face today.

When you find a piece that uplifts who you are or where you spiritually as this piece has to me, you say something about it. Thank you for sharing such proundness with just a pen. Thank you for the uplift too :)

Aww you are too kind and I thank you so much for sharing that you were uplifted. Hugs

Wow Ms. Eagle Spirit. This post flies with the eagles and the Pegasus. :)

Hey don’t be givin my real name out. 😛
Thank you for them awesome, that is so kindness of you and yes eagles and Pegasus😁 his name is a sounds though not a word or I would have included it. 🙃

Oh sorry. What real name? It's gone. Poof.

Buahahahah Too funny and Thank you! :)

Amazing... I love this so much! First entry and you totally nailed it!

I will leave my feedback on the Main Contest Page

Thank you so much for being our first entry this time :)

With Love
Hart Floe Poet
<3

Awww, thank you so much! Coming from you that means a lot to me!! I am very inexperienced in these things. I just know I love to write. Glad I got the numbers write to b/c I used two different programs to makes sure I hit 1111. LOL
I had no idea I was the first entry either, I just got your message telling me you just put out the new prompt. Yay!

Blessings & Love
Eagle

I used to say that this was my last incarnation on earth because I finally wanted the Taj Mahal and was tired of staying at the Motel6 ... Nice piece, good imagery, also Liked the hint toward that those who are free do not really understand freedom until it is taken ...

You are hilarious, but so right on in your feelings. You want the TM? Really? LOL! I wonder if you were the original creator of the TM or builder?
That is a poem in of itself ... TM to M6 ... Buahahaah
You got it right away about freedom. Hugs.

Blessings,
Eagle

well the planetary equivalent earth is so last millenia :P

Very beautiful!!!1 I love the flying horse :D

Thank you so much @simgirl! So glad you loved my horse ... I love him too. :)

Great story. It is very vivid and poetic. It seems to hint at the idea of reincarnation or maybe it is told from the perspective of an angel with an earthly mission? Or maybe it is for the reader to decide. Thanks for sharing!

Hey @veckinon, you are right on in your assessment -- Angel with an earthly mission.

So happy you read this and enjoyed it, I hope you are finding your way okay on Steemit. Curie was a great step in the right direction.

Blessings.

Amazing.
Simply amazing.

Thank you so very much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64752.70
ETH 3455.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50