You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are you ready, Freddie? CONTEST. VINTAGE VOICES.

in #fiction6 years ago

so the other day - i got the notification from GINA about your entry... giggled about the name misspelling - sent you a comment and didn't get a chance until JUST NOW to read your entry.

OH.
MY.
GOSH.
this was FABULOUS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i laughed - i was surprised - i LOVED absolutely LOVED this!!!!!!!!! wow wow wow!!!!!!!!

I didn't see that ending coming! hahahahaha my goodness - and now 200 years - poor James! LOL

@anutu - you HAVE to read this entry!!!!! isn't it amazing?!?!?!?!

Sort:  

I'm really glad that liked it.

I really really did!!!! :) I left you some encouragement (hopefully) on the last comment.. hehehe

You seem to be doing well with your posts financially - why do you think your comment engagement is low?

Everybody left when the money dried up.

Did you know that my vote used to be worth $4.52? One vote.

Actually though, I post two kinds of content.

1 - Standard motivational blogs, and I do get some pretty good engagement on those. Easy reading.

2 - Fiction stories. I don't get a lot of engagement, because it takes a lot of effort to read a long fiction story, and aside from my upvote there isn't much of a reward. I had to stop on chapter 4 of my last story because no one was reading it. I even began to offer large upvotes to any good commenters, but I couldn't get many.

I would love to start a large fiction Community but it would require some sort of the delegation. People love to read about everyday lives, and they will go out of their way to stay up late reading about something that they can connect with easily like that. However, reading fiction is a very subjective thing. Even if it's good.... your reader may not like it.

Loading...

Of course I did ... then became distracted by a call and my other windows .... hihi ... staring out of the window :) @dreemsteem ...

Wow ... felt like I traveled back in time ... so amazingly beautiful ... I was right soaked into the fish's story.
Yes, and the ending ... me too ... I was so surprised!!! ... love love love it!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60612.92
ETH 2607.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65