You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Bilingual Esp/Eng] Las Lágrimas de Dios / God's Tears

in #fiction6 years ago (edited)

OMG I had erased the 2nd paragraph and substituted it for the penultimate one! The story was all mixed up and barely readable (I don't know when I did this, it was ok yesterday). Sorry to have you read the wrong version hahsdsahd whyyyy, so sad!

And thank you for your comment. :) I've never heard of Robert E. Howard. I'll look him up.

Sort:  

Instead of "who would cry the death" you might want "mourn the death."

Oh, yes, what an oversight. That's a hispanism right there. We say "llorar la muerte de alguien", but it's clearly a term without a direct etymological equivalent in English.

Thank you for the suggestion. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65904.42
ETH 2618.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67