The Switch: Unexpressed Feeling. IV, Contributed by @Olawalium

in #fiction6 years ago

pexels-photo-414032.jpg


...continued...

You can read the first here, the second here and the third too, here.

Behind the bolted door, Luke ran his fingers all over Gloria’s hair and her body came alive. Luke has always known touching Gloria’s hair is her weak point and he sometimes takes advantage of that. They both exchanged few seconds of a kiss.

It was late already, so they decided to eat later the next day which is Saturday since they have no lectures.

“I think I need to shower, but with the way your hostel is Luke, I think that’s a bad idea,” Gloria said.

“Let’s do that together,” Luke said.

“I laugh in Spanish. Together? When your bathroom and toilet is outside your one room? I will pass.” Gloria replied amidst jest and laughter.

They were both on the bed and Luke started stroking her hair. She turned over to him and they began to kiss. It was light at first before it began intensely. Clothes started flying and they couldn’t take their hands off each other.

Next Day.


pexels-photo-594421.jpg


“I sincerely don’t know what I am doing with you. You are not in love with me, your friend is. I am drawn to you, but my friend is in love with you. I feel I am messed up. I can’t date David because I have been involved with you, that was why earlier today I lashed out when I saw him with another." Gloria said, amidst tears while she held her head in between her palms.

“I am sorry I complicated you in a way because if I wasn’t all over you, maybe this wouldn’t have happened. I was trying to feel a bit less guilty that is why I have been urging David on to date you. I am terrible, I know.” Luke said when she noticed the stern look Gloria gave him.

“Don't beat yourself up too much. If I allowed it too, so no excuse. I really don’t know what to do. You are not ready for love and I can’t even date you before I will be the one to bear all reward of your escapades,” she said.

“Let’s see how things play out first”.

“That was what you said after we did it the first time Luke. You are not capable of loving and that's why you keep going over ladies. Why can’t I just resist you? Arrrgghhh.”

Luke smiled because that statement just massaged his ego but thoughts on how to deal with it weigh on his mind. He has been used to playing ladies and dumping them, but this is one lady she found complications with. She can’t be taken, she can’t be discarded.

While these thoughts were going through his mind, with Gloria still under the sheets and her clothes still flung over on the floor, something brought them back to consciousness, and that was a knock on the door.

“There is no hiding place if you visit Luke” that was the thought on Gloria’s mind, as she was looking frantically for her scattered clothes.

“Don’t worry Gloria, might be my neighbor. Just stay under the sheet, I won’t let him come inside.”

He opened the door and he was staring at Katie; one of his numerous conquests, in only his boxer shorts.

NB: Katie was the lady that David called his classmate.

...to be continued...

Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn’t bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love’s chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor’s order.


If you enjoyed this post, follow @Olawalium

Sort:  

That's nice post...

That's nice comment... Lol

Hello, the story is complicated, I thought that Gloria wanted Luke as a friend, passion is not love, just a moment. Very beautiful story

Yes, passion is not love...that was why they both admitted they were not in love with each other.

They are just too wicked, why not tell David and let him be free.... Lol

Fear of the unknown 😂😂

Hmmm, that's true....lol

Can't just imagine what would happen, if David get to know...

I wouldn't have bothered about their useless passion if not for the fact that it is affecting the true burning love in David's heart.

Hahahahahahahahahaahahaha

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Wow this is interesting love feelings. It's better for Gloria to kuku marry Luke since that is not the first time they have been cutting,hahahah. I what to see what happen when katie entered and how the story will end up.

Hahahaha they are only influenced by emotions and not love. If they try it, they might not last, except they have genuine love for each other.

Really glad you enjoyed this. Thanks a lot.

Not that they might, they won't last... Their is nothing between them than just to do the rubbish they are doing together.

Lmao!.

I don't see them marrying each other at all, Luke is a player, he knew Gloria weakness and he's taking advantage of it. But, it's obvious that Gloria is enjoying it too.

She is obviously enjoying it.

Sure, she has no shame or regret of her action.

A good and interesting story

Sometimes we feel tired immeasurably. if asked for what, immediately confused explain it. start looking for the right reasons but never see, behind all the favors God has given. these days there are unexpected news, never thought of before, really astounding. Life must be tough walking in the storm. We will not feel capable until we get through it. Just imagine it makes the lazy and make the mood changed nyungsep. There will be many others here. I just hope that one of them does not happen. but do not know, how God alone is willing to arrange it. can only pray strongly through it. God knows better, I pray not to tell him who is omniscient, but asks for strength and toughness to walk through every piece that is still vague in plain sight.

All I can say right now is that it's about to go down. I think Luke should tell her to wait few more minutes with an excuse that he wants to dress properly. Then he can relocate the clothes on the floor while Gloria still remains under the sheets. I still wonder how this would turn out?

Hahahahahahahaha. I hope it works out for him though.

Thanks a lot brother. Glad you enjoyed it.

Why are you thinking of a way of escape for that bitch, let the whole truth be revealed and let David be freed from the prison of emotions....lol

On the other hand, I don't want David to know yet, because I don't want the story to end now... Lol

Hahahahahaha. This made me laugh. Thanks a lot for being expressive.

Lol, you are welcome. And thanks for always coming to us from another angle as regard this story, it makes it more readable and enjoyable... Lol

Really excited to hear that. I am also learning from this as this is actually a first for me. Looking exciting. Thanks a lot.

You are welcome bro...

😂😂 come on Bruh...she is not a bitch. She is just an insecure young lady who doesn't know what she wants.

Hahahahaha he viewed it from the angle that she is toying with another person's emotions. You are so right, she doesn't really know what she wants; a confused state.

But her insecurity has put David in emotional life prison. Unless the truth is revealed, he can't be set at liberty....lol

Exactly and even the truth would still hurt him one way or the other.

Once he get hurted, healing process would follow. Now, he's dying and those bitches don't care about it... Lol

I'm tired of Luke and Gloria, the more I read about them, the more I hate them... Lol

They are just too wicked for playing on David emotions.

Well weather they want to reveal the secret or not, the end is approaching, everything will soon leak out.

Katie, please ensure you enter into that room and take the news to David... Lol

I can't still figure out where the story is heading.... Lol

Thank you @olawalium and @communitycoin

Hahahahaha. Yes brother, the end is drawing near and i am getting excited too. Thanks for being amazing and supportive.

I don't know what I will do by the time you conclude the story... Lol

Thank-you too bro, you are amazing...

Hahahahaha you will be fine.

I guess so... Lol

So Gloria just know that should not happen after it happened?
😂 😂 😂
Do dam funny. Well sex is a game and love is the main thing but she should go to the one who Love her

Go to the one who love her? Lmao!. Can you accept such lady? Ah please don't o hahahahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59961.00
ETH 3199.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46