You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tale of War - Part 2 (Original Fiction)

in #fiction8 years ago

I have been reading your stories and voting personally for many of them, but unfortunately the translations are so hard to grasp that I've been unable to recommend them to Fiction-Trail as I would like to. Is there a way you can work with a translator to improve the understandability of the sentences? I really like some of the stories behind the writing though, so I hope you can.

Sort:  

Thank you @baerdric I will try to improve

Hi, @baerdric. Read Part 3, please. What is your advice? Thank you.

Well, my advice is that you get the help of a translator. I don't know what you are trying to say in some parts, so you need someone who speaks your language and can translate properly. I can't be your translator, but I will give you one example from the first paragraph.

"She is very dreamed up by the martyrs. "

I have no idea what that means. Do the martyrs make her have dreams? Do the martyrs have dreams about her? Are the martyrs lifting her up in the air by having dreams? That's just one sentence. That one paragraph has several such problems. You need an English speaking translator.

But that doesn't make the story bad, I read it and enjoyed it. It just means it doesn't pass our guidelines. You should keep working on them and try to improve the translation.

Good. I can explain this part.

A martyr to get an angel in heaven (this only conviction). This is a deserving reward for martyrs.

Regarding the translation, I have trouble finding the equivalent word in English literature.

Thanks. I am happy to continue learning.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53615.59
ETH 2344.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13