The first winners of the Fiction-Trail competition are:

Drum roll...

First place: @johnjgeddes

Second Place: @nonameslefttouse

Third Place: @sazbird

Honourable Mention: @mgaft1

I'll transfer the winnings over and you need to go to collect your Trail-Coin here:

https://discord.gg/k3zHukq


I believe @immarojas was donating 5 Steem for honourable mentions and therefore, I think the final Honourable Mention should be chosen by @immarojas.

Thank you so much for entering and taking part in the comments etc. It's been fun but complicated. I'll smooth the process as we go, I'm sure.

The next competition will be announced on Saturday, keep watching and keep writing!

Sort:  

Holey Horses Ass! That's awesome! Thank you for this smile.

What will you do with your winnings, This Man?
Approved

This Man is going to Disneyland!

You're welcome! Thank you for posting an entry for us to read :)

It was my pleasure! Sorry about This Man... he gets a little too excited sometimes.

Hahaha! He's going to DisneyLand, excitement is only to be expected ;)

Holey horses ass??? LOL Congratulations to the Writer Himself ;)

Yes I...thought I should say something clever... but couldn't think of anything... so I said that! Thanks!

I still don't have account names for the winners. I can only transfer coin to Open Ledger accounts, which you can learn about here - https://steemit.com/steem-trail/@steemtrail/what-is-a-trail-coin

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of Feb 15. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.71 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 15 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

thank you, michelle - I know from years of evaluating writing how difficult a task this is - you literally have to get inside another person's head, and it's incredibly exhausting . The real person who should be honoured is you for taking the time and making the effort to encourage original writing here on steemit. I'm glad you're here :)

Exactly as you said, it's difficult, exhausting, rewarding, exciting and so much fun :)

I'm glad I'm here too ;)

I'm also so happy to have made so many new friends.

Thank you <3

Congratulations, John! :)

thanks, creatr - BTW, weren't you into Ron Paul? Lydon sipes has an interesting post about Austrian economics - totally beyond me, but you might find it interesting https://steemit.com/money/@lydon.sipe/what-is-austrian-economics

Congratulations to the winners! All entries were awesome stories. I'm sure @michelle.gent had a terrible time picking the winners. All of you are deserving :D

I did! It was a really difficult decision!

The stories were all wonderful and I enjoyed reading them, but to have to judge which were best... Terrible!

:)

I wouldn't want to be in your judge's shoes. I'm just glad that I had the pleasure to read these fine works of art :D

I think this is going to be a regular thing once established.

Woohoo! That's great to hear! Hopefully, I could participate in an iteration.

Thank you, Michelle!
A contest is a good mechanism to jump start one’s imagination and expand one’s portfolio. Waiting for new challenges.

You're welcome!

Thanks for taking part - see you at the next!

Hi Michelle,

I spend quite a bit of time in Golos and am afraid to miss the new contest topic. When approximately should I expect to see it?

Thank you

I'll be posting it some time tomorrow - Saturday - and you'll have at least a full week to get writing, so don't worry.

I'll also be tagging every one that entered the last competition.

Thank you, it means a lot to be placed in this at all. This competition will be great for the fiction category. I am very happy, thank you for encouraging everyone to enter some great fiction! :-)

You're most welcome, but I have to stress this is not just me, Fiction-Trail - and the whole Steem-Trail, to be fair - is a team effort and without the help and encouragement, not to mention patience, it wouldn't be possible.

Thank you to the whole team :-)


Hi @michelle.gent, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads yesterday and I included it in my Steemit Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60699.39
ETH 2655.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59