THE JOY OF COOKING WITH AIR ๐Ÿค— ๐Ÿณ๐ŸŽˆ #foodfightfriday

in #fff โ€ข 5 years ago

IMG_8455.JPG

Holy crispy shrimp! It's Friday already?
This week sure flew by, 'tis the season to be busy, falalalalalalala.

IMG_8462.JPG

Greetings food fighters, wishing all of you a joyful Friday !!
Now I know all the chefs out there in #steemit land are firing up their ovens, making the kitchen HOT! That's not such a bad thing if you live where it's cold and snowy outside, like I do, in the mountains of Upstate NY.

IMG_8446.JPG

IMG_8055.JPG

My kitchen is going to be cool๐Ÿ˜Ž today because I am cooking with air. Go figure. Now I told you already I was given a really cool re-gift Air Fryer from my daughter-in-law and I have been experimenting with it for a few weeks now.
On the menu today is Fried, Crispy, Shrimp, no, not deep fried, not stir fried, not even pan seared. AIR FRIED.
After re-reading the manual and directions, I figured out this gizmo has a really easy menu of pre-set time and temperature selection. It's pretty cute, it shows little icons of the food you want to cook. I chose the little shrimp from the menu.

IMG_8468.JPG

Can you see it?

IMG_8468.JPG

You may have also noticed the time, 8 minutes, the temp. 330 degrees. Ok, so now let's prepare the shrimp. First I rolled the shrimp in flour, then egg wash and finally panko bread crumbs with Italian seasoning. I then placed a single layer of the breaded shrimp in the air fryer's basket.

IMG_8424.JPG

IMG_8432.JPG

Using just a tablespoon of olive oil, I brushed those little cuties on the upside, then popped the basket into the Jetson style machine and hit the go button.

IMG_8431 (1).JPG

At the 4 minute mark, I popped open the basket, did a flip, you didn't know I was gymnast did ya? kidding...turned the shrimpys over and brushed them again with the oil. 4 minutes later, a very loud, beep, beep, beep echoed through my very cool and cozy kitchen.

All kidding aside, I was amazed at how crispy on the outside and moist and tender on the inside the shrimp was.

IMG_8428.JPG

Served with Remoulade, butter dill and cocktail sauce, for dipping pleasure and I don't mean skinny.

@thebigsweed gave me an A plus, and shortly after, an empty plate.๐Ÿ˜œ

IMG_8426.JPG

IMG_8427.JPG

Winner, winner, crispy shrimp, Air Fried dinner! Thank you, thank you, oh the applause,๐Ÿค—, thank you so much.

Have a wonderful weekend all my foodie friends, always a pleasure to hang out with all you messy maniacs.
Special thanks to @appreciator, for all the support and love you send our way.

As for our three amigos, @jlsplatts, @idig and @dandays, thank you very much, you boys do a great job #foodfightfriday.๐Ÿ’•

Sort: ย 

Oh yum @farm-mom, those crispy Shrimps certainly would not last very long around here, they look absolutely delicious plus the added bonus that it wasn't deep fried!
Sure looks cold where you live! We've been having weird weather here with loads of rain, which is normal, but temperature goes from hot to really cold at times and it's supposed to be summer!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @lizelle, it's still so weird to me that you are in summer and I am in winter. We just had another snow storm last night that dumped another 6 or so inches on us.
We live up in the mountains, so we see snow, at least a dusting almost everyday in the winter. It's forecast to drop to 0 or -1 degree tonight. Pretty darn cold huh?
So, having new kitchen gadgets, like my air fryer are nice to have around. I having been experimenting with it, trying different recipes. So far, it's been awesome.
Hope you had a nice visit with your sons and I hope you enjoyed "the special girlfriend" fingers crossed. ๐Ÿคž๐Ÿ˜Š๐ŸŽ…

Congratulations @farm-mom! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 7000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Thanks so much, love new badges. I can't believe I have gotten over 7000 upvotes, wow!

Very nice! I might have to try this at some point.

Hello @vivking-ventures, you are such a great cook I am sure you could whip up some excellent meals with an Air Fryer. I really love mine, it cooks unbelievably well. I still can't get over it. Using hot air? say what?
I think that's why I am a pretty good cook, I am soooo full of hot air sometimes.๐Ÿ˜„
Thanks for stopping in, I know how busy it gets for everyone this time of the year.

hahaha - full of hot air... ;)
Once we get moved, I'll keep my eye open for one of these to play with. @enforcer48 likes his, I think.

If I could I would dig in- they look ๐Ÿ‘€ yummy!

Heck of a contender you got here @farm-mom, nice to see a handful of curators in your corner. Shrimp plus a deep fryer equals knock out.

ย 5 years agoย (edited)

Hello there Mr. @dandays, hope things are going well in Italy. We were away for the weekend celebrating Christmas in Jersey. With my family, Christmas is celebrated when ever we can all be there on the same day, so we got together this past weekend and enjoyed some Holiday cheer. It was great.
Hope @puravidaville has perked up and is rash free. Italy looks like such a wonderful place to visit, I have a sister that's been there 3 or maybe 4 times and says we have got to go. Now where did I put my bucket list?
Enjoy!

Very thoughtful of you guys to check in on us, @farm-mom. I was just reading @thebigsweedโ€™s response last nightโ€”he told me about the Jersey holiday.

Merry Christmas again, one from Jersey, one now, and Iโ€™m sure thereโ€™s more to come.

Weโ€™re making progress with Pura but still trying to take it easy. Her immune system is such a mess right now, she battled a two day chest cold and is now fighting headaches. But we have an appointment in England next month with a physician. And weโ€™ve been fighting her gut issues as we believe thatโ€™s the root of the problemโ€”itโ€™s been such a challenge.

Thank you for your concern, please give the Sweed knuckles for me.

Bed Bath and Beyond here I come!!! They just opened up one of those stores here about a year ago. I have only been in there twice but I always get stuck in the kitchen gadget section!! This time I have something to hunt for... an Air Fryer!!! My brother and a few people I know have them and they love them. One guy cooks walleye on his and says it is the only way to eat fish. Lol.
Thanks for being a dedicated Food Flinger @farm-mom
FC72325C-0F3A-4DB3-AB4A-7BFA9E1E2AB7.gif
Use the #foodies in order to get Foodie tokens on Steem-engine. I just found this out 2 seconds ago. Lol

Hey there @jlsplatts, just buy one, you will love it. Fish comes out perfectly, crispy outside, moist on the inside. I just got a panni maker for a Christmas gift from my son. Can't wait to break it out. Love new kitchen gadgets.
Good job with #fff prize distribution last week, fair and fun for everyone.๐Ÿ˜Š

Wow that is pretty cool, all the tasty crunch of deep fried food with almost none of the guilt :) That looks delicious! Looks like a proper winter is happening there for you, with plenty of snow. You should consider entering my #derangedsnowman contest, running through December (in short - make a strange/unusual/deranged snowman, and post about it with that tag :) Cheers

Good morning @carlgnash, those shrimp were cooked perfectly. I really like to try new ways of cooking, especially if it's healthier. Not only that but the clean up is a breeze, no oil splats.

The #derangedsnowman will be a perfect project when the grand kids come visit over Christmas week, I hope we have the snow to build it, hahaha, as if , it's snowing here today, again.๐Ÿ’จ๐Ÿ˜€

@farm-mom
Your Food Fight Friday Contender has been entered into Round 73
May your contender make it out alive and not be placed in a permanent
Food Coma
food coma pizza.gif
source
Good Luck
and
Have a
!BEER

@tipu curate

Thank you SO much.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Well, thank you very much @c-squared, really appreciate your support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64294.06
ETH 3427.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59