Feathered Friday

in #featheredfriday5 years ago

I noticed a lot of new names here on Palnet and maybe some of them are not aware of an interesting photo challenge on Steemit.

It is hosted by @keithboone under #featheredfriday tag. I'm sure that even if you're not a big fan of birds you'll find some interesting photos.

At the same time, I would like to invite all bird lovers to join Palnet community.

You can get some pal tokens and catch two birds with one stone.

Here's my contribution.

DSC00180 (2).JPG

@melinda010100 will love this one.

DSC07260.JPG

Just a magpie, big deal?

But here's the interesting fact which I'm sure you didn't know about.

Edmonton: Canada's magpie capital. Edmonton is officially Canada's magpie capital, and the magpie numbers are still growing, according to a biologist with Bird Studies Canada.

I copied this from the internet.

DSC06739.JPG

Eagle flying over the frozen land searching for supper or late snack.

DSC09791.JPG

Penguin trio.

I guess the electricity bill must be quite high considering that they are situated in the aquarium in Dubai.

On the other side, as far as I know, the electric power from the nuclear plant is the cheapest and the cleanest.

Agree?

Bring on some bird shots up, pals.

I'm running now. It's my turn to cook lunch.

What's on the menu?

BBQ sausages, minced potato with onions and sauerkraut.

YUM!

Have a great weekend, my friends.

Sort:  

You are right I do love that one! Great capture! Keith let me know that he is no longer hosting #featheredfriday and I have been trying to keep the tag going because I enjoy it so much! Thanks for helping support #featheredfriday!

I didn't know that.

Congratulations @oldtimer! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 47000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 48000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Now I have to use this opportunity to yell at @keithboone for not posting on Palnet yet.

I think the prairie magpie is one of the most beautiful birds. They are gorgeous with their contrast and iridescent tails:)

And noisy too.

Great Photography, beutiful birds!

Hi, @oldtimer!

You just got a 0.35% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

What a cool selection of bird shots, I have a thing for magpies, both good and bad they were a nightmare for the market gardens I worked in sometimes, but there name was used for our local rugby team when I was growing up

Glad I discovered Palnet. Everybody has been talking about this "oldtimer" fellow and I finally went and checked out your content! You know, like how steem is supposed to work, right? = )

Totally stoked about these altruistic palnet shenanigans.

I have grown fond of #featheredfriday, each time several astonishing photos allows me to enjoy while looking at the participant's posts. Is feathered friday some kind of competition?

woohoo for them feathers 🐲🐉💗 woow you covered a loot of differnt once ;)
Best sourcing ever LOL
Superb -'hunting your snack ' picture , great job :D thats exactly how i feel when i raid the fridge during the night^^eh he

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71