Feathered Friday ~ I Feel Like I'm Being Watched

in #featheredfriday5 years ago

While enjoying a coffee and some warm beignets with powdered sugar and vanilla-maple syrup, I got the feeling I was being watched...like someone was after my beignets. Could it be these feathered fiends? Nahhhh! They're just some cute birds sitting in the trees by my table and posing for #FeatheredFriday, the weekly photo challenge created by @keithboone. For more on the challenge, check out his post.

3wdfkzp8ps.jpg

hn58ajq2sh.jpg

4q0o0m71xy.jpg

nqwalamzzm.jpg

qe7h6omcok.jpg

Please click on the images to view them full screen!

Original photographs by @kunschj. All rights reserved

Settingsf/1.8, ISO 100, focal length 50.0 mm
CameraCanon EOS 80D
LensCanon EF 50 mm f/1.8 STM lens
LocationVentura, California

26pnfbytjg.png


Sort:  

haha! howdy sir kunschj! This is so well put together and the photos are excellent sir. And the coolest part is that you got the shots while having warm beignets with powdered sugar and vanilla-maple syrup! lol. You can't beat that with a stick!

Thanks janton. I really appreciate those kind words. Man, I could really use some of those warm beignets this morning :-)

Howdy sir kunschj! You are very welcome, I don't even know what beignets are but they sound good like some kind or bread or pastries? lol.

Beignets are fried dough, like little, puffy doughnuts...or is it donuts? Usually they have so much powdered sugar on them that I cough when I go to eat them because I inhale the sugar.

haha! Those are my kind of bakery goods right there, so much powdered sugar that it makes you cough, excellent! lol.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks for your continued support and encouragement Pix!

Awesome little birds! I think they wanted your food, and your coffee too! Thank you for posting in Feathered Friday. voted and resteemed :-)

Thanks Keith! Restaurants discourage feeding the birds...but how can you resist? ;-)

You cannot resist, it's true :-)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thanks for the upvote eSteem! I really appreciate the support :-)

Looks like wild snack hunters to me!

They are! And they get pretty bold too.

That bird is sure keeping an eye on you or what you are eating. Neat capture.

Thanks! It was tough to get any decent images since I had a prime lens on and couldn't zoom in and out. Had to manually focus too, since the autofocus kept getting the tree instead of the birds.

Ha! I'm pretty sure they are just waiting for you to look the other way! These are marvelous photos!

Thanks Melinda! They were pretty patient, just biding their time until a crumb fell.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66610.55
ETH 3546.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56