Seagulls and Driftwood for Feathered Friday

in #featheredfriday5 years ago (edited)

Walking along the shore during sunset, the only birds I could find were seagulls ~ unless you count the driftwood sculpture sitting on top of a huge driftwood tree stump, below. I didn't have a zoom lens with me, so no closeups. I hope you will enjoy these photos which I took for #featheredfriday which is hosted by @melinda010100.

2sq2h90kns.jpg

The light was very beautiful and the seagulls looked great, even at a distance.

z2g4dk6d3h.jpg

Here's a tighter crop... I wanted to get that little lighthouse into the shot.

azj3mg1b9j.jpg

The gulls were swooping and diving for fish, and I believe they were catching a few.

lw32wuw9x4.jpg

Here's another look at the driftwood and sculpture on top. It's hard to tell what sort of bird that is but it has a long neck... maybe it's a Canada Goose?

qsc8juq3lh.jpg

These shots were all taken immediately after my session with the deer in the cemetery across the road from the beach. If you missed my post about the deer, you can find it here. Here's one example shot which didn't make it into that post.

hq4ebhc831.jpg

All photos were taken by me, @keithboone, in Victoria, BC. Have a great #FeatheredFriday my friends!

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Week 6 of my contest just started...check it out!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory
$trdo
6

Congratulations @pixresteemer, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @keithboone!
@keithboone will receive 0.21861000 TRDO & @pixresteemer will get 0.14574000 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Brilliant click gentleman

Posted using Partiko Android

Fantastic photos! The goose is great... You don't often find them perched atop driftwood!
I love the gull photos... that sky could not have been more perfect!
!Tip

Thanks so much, I'm glad you liked the photos :-) I hope I explained it properly - the goose is what I'm calling a "sculpture". I'm not sure if that's the correct word, doesn't sound right... If you click on the 2nd driftwood shot, you can see the goose clearly, and how it was made.

Oh, I could easily see that it was a sculpture of a goose. 😀 Or whatever you might call that type of art work!

Yeah, I don't know what to call it, but I'm sure 'sculpture' is wrong :-)

Art piece. That's general enough!

Love the last photo of the deer :)

Oh thank you, I'm glad :-)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thanks so much, I truly appreciate that!

🎁 Hi @keithboone! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @melinda010100!

@melinda010100 wrote lately about: Shadowphoto Contest Round 89- Chair Shadows Feel free to follow @melinda010100 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Seagulls are cool so long as they aren't @lividseagulls

They might be scary if they were livid :-)

Especially when you have a Sandwich LOL

Wonderful shots. I love the stark contrasts of the first shot. And the capture of that deer at just that moment, striking a pose, is captivating.

Resteemed

Thanks so much, @momzillanc :-)

Great photos, even without the zoom ;) And with a very cool deer!

Thank you! With a short lens, I have to try for more 'environmental' shots because close-ups are not possible :-)

Yep, know that feeling when my bridge camera stays at home...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63834.78
ETH 2627.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78