Feathered Friday Welcomes Spring!

Happy Feathered Friday everyone! Today I'd like to encourage everyone to share their bird photos, share and support each other, and let's have a very Feathery day!

The following photos were all taken by me ~ some today, some very recently and a couple of oldies. Check them out, I hope you enjoy!



djxcc9umcp.jpg

I captured this photo of a male Wood Duck (Aix sponsa) today. Olympus E-M5MarkII, 1/100s f/5.3 ISO200 116mm.


bh6dkl38q3.jpg

Bald Eagle (Haliaeetus leucocephalus) having a good hair day! Nikon D750, 1/1000s f/6.3 ISO200 600mm.


1jogs7cfno.jpg

Red breasted Robin (urdus migratorius). What goes with Robins? Cherry Blossoms! Nikon D750, 1/2000s f/6.3 ISO400 600mm.


lxf04xrryp.jpg

I caught this Male Mallard Duck (Anas platyrhynchos) with a 50mm lens. Nikon D7100, 1/1250s f/1.8 ISO1000 50mm


aitkt0msx8.jpg

Great Blue Heron (Ardea herodias). The female heron stands on the spot where she wants to build the nest. It's up to the male to fetch branches. Olympus E-M5MarkII, 1/1600s f/5.6 ISO800 150mm.



aqlkbrk6wl.jpg

The poor (hen-pecked) male brings branches as fast as he can! There is a fair amount of screaming involved. Nikon D750, 1/1250s f/6.0 ISO100 400mm.


chkoauwpup.jpg

I'm sure it's like this for other bird species as well. Here is a pair of Osprey (Pandion haliaetus). You want the nest where? In the stadium lighting??? (Sigh) Yes, dear... Nikon D750, 1/800s f/6.3 ISO200 300mm


jg3wkdc91v.gif

I assume these are male and female Northwestern Crows (Corvus caurinus). I couldn't possibly identify which is the female... Olympus E-M5MarkII, 1/50s f/7.1 ISO200 140mm



kqic2s7fbr.jpg

Have a great weekend my friends! Share some birds of your own!

Sort:  

Absolutely fabulous photos! I love every single one of these! Resteeming! and here is mine. https://steemit.com/featheredfriday/@melinda010100/feathered-friday-71085a8d707b4

What a great post, thank you!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you, @pixresteemer!

You always come up with such unusual wonderful birds i love them all. I need to go through my archive and see what other bird photos i can come up with :)

Thank you and please do! You're very welcome any time :-)

My pleasure thank you @keithboone :)

Fantastic flock of bird photographs you have @keithboone! :-)
Love the robin and those crows! lol which ones which hahaha

Mr Owl.

That;s a very cool shot, I hope everyone checks it out!

Hello, @keithboone! My eagle and heron are not so good and close-up, but it was all my best :)

It's great to see your post. The white heron is gorgeous!

Thank you. He (or she) looked gorgeous on a tree branch, but the children scared him and he flew away

This happens to me as well... children or dogs scare the birds

Thank you very much! I enjoyed your post about woodpeckers!

I like the first one best. I hope it lands in a pond near me one day.

Thank you! The male wood duck has wonderful colours!

Strange palce the ospreys chose for nesting 😀
Birds are creative, aren't they?

I bet it stays warm up there after a game! :-)

Great photos and very interesting observations. Nest on the design with lights - wow!

This is my entry:
https://steemit.com/featheredfriday/@eto-ka/feathered-friday-king-penguins-korolevskie-pingviny

Thank you! You made an excellent post, I hope everyone comes to visit your page! Have a great weekend :-)

Hi Keith, that Eagle is stunning and I like the Heron Tree too.

My entry this week, back to wild Redkites.

https://steemit.com/featheredfriday/@stevejhuggett/red-kites-in-llandeusant-wales-by-steve-j-huggett

Red Kites in Llandeusant - by steve j huggett (4).jpg

Thank you, Steve! I'm excited to see more Redkites!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61861.45
ETH 2995.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48