Red Kites in Llandeusant Wales - By Steve J HuggettsteemCreated with Sketch.

Red Kites in Llandeusant - by steve j huggett (4).jpg

Out in the wild, near the Carmarthen Fans mountain range is a Red Kite Feeding Station. An idea introduced to help the Red kite population recover and its been so successful with some 200 red Kites in this area alone.

My entry into Feathered Friday run by @keithboone

Red Kites in Llandeusant - by steve j huggett (2).jpg

Red Kites in Llandeusant - by steve j huggett (8).jpg

Red Kites in Llandeusant - by steve j huggett (5).jpg

Red Kites in Llandeusant - by steve j huggett (3).jpg

Not a bad place for these birds to live, is it?

Red Kites in Llandeusant - by steve j huggett.jpg

What I use

Nikon D7200.
Sigma 18-300m
Software Adobe Lightroom.
Taken by Steve J Huggett.

Location

Llandeusant Carmarthenshire Wales UK

Thank you

I appreciate you taking time to read this post and viewing my photos. I hope you enjoyed them. Please let me know what you think in the comments below.

Please follow me on Steemit @stevejhuggett.


Image © Steve J Huggett. All Rights Reserved.
www.www.sjhuggettimages.co.uk

Sort:  

Those are beautiful shots, and what a landscape!

Thanks @goat-girlz I know it is so beautiful up there :)

I think those kites must know that they live in one of the beautiful places on Earth! As always, wonderful photos! !Tip

I think they are very spoilt, they get free chicken at the feeding station every day. Thanks for the Tip :)

Awesome photos, thanks for the support on my greek photos :D

Cheers @pixaroma Your welcome :)

What wonderful birds! Stunning photos, Steve, well done! It's nice to hear the birds are doing well. Thank you for sharing with Feathered Friday! Voted and resteemed :-)

Thanks @keithboone Yes, great to see them when I'm driving around, they even fly around my home some times. Good news on the Puffin front too, they reckon 7,000 have turned up this week to the island I visited last year :))

These are marvelous pictures @stevejhuggett Do you use a telephoto lens and tri-pod for you best photos?

Thanks @manorvillemike I use a Sigma 18-300mm so can get about 430mm out of it and all these images are handheld :)

Got to get me a camera like that to get some of the Ospreys and Eagles we have here on Long Is;land :-)

The Nikon D7200 has done a decent job, I was all in for about £1000 for the camera body and Sigma Lens :)

This post is supported by $0.12 @tipU upvote funded by @photocircle :)
@tipU voting service instant upvotes | For investors.

Dear stevejhuggett:

We are SteemBet, the next generation STEEM based gaming platform. We are honored to invite you to join our first fantastic dice game, which is just the beginning of SteemBet game series. Our dividend system has now launched. The prize pool has already accumulated 2,000 STEEM and more than 60 players have participated in staking mining token SBT. A huge reward of 40,000 STEEM is awaiting! Join us NOW with other 500 STEEM users to loot HUGE dividend reward!!

SteemBet Team

Official Website
https://steem-bet.com

Discord Server
https://discord.gg/95cBN3W

Telegram Group
https://t.me/steembet

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64349.20
ETH 2673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83