REPRESENTING STEEMIT THROUGH JEWELRY - What Piece Is Your Style?

in #fashion8 years ago

Papa just got himself a most incredible Christmas present!

Basically, I like what steemit has been up to, and I wanted to get a piece of jewelry that would help let people know about what we've been up too.


Excellent jewelry is not a new thing on steemit though...


photo source

About three months ago @sompitonov made up some of these great paper steemit rings!


photo source

Then, @samether was behind making some amazing Gold steemit rings that were worn by steemians like @ned and @roelandp at STEEMFEST.


image source

Later, about two months ago @yaadio had this wonderful silver STEEM pendant available. Post linked here.

Now, @papa-pepper has also been behind the creation of some jewelry.

It was partially a routine Christmas present for myself, and partially as a way to reward myself for reaching over 7000 STEEM and 15,000 STEEM POWER, which I could not have done without you guys.


Of course all of those pieces of jewelry are very nice, but they are not really my style. Personally, my style is a little more like that of @steemit-life.


image source

Yeah, I like stuff that looks more like that!

So, first, let's see the piece.

As you can see, I went bigger.

With this necklace, I will really be able to get steemit noticed on the street.


Check out how well you can see the logo from a distance.

It would be hard to tell if I had a ring on at all at that distance (no offense) much less what logo was on it. If I am going have a steemit logo, I don't really want to keep it in my pocket... I want people to be able to see it.

Hence, the STEEMIT CHAIN.

One of the best parts about a chain like this is that you can't really lose it. That means that you can have it all life long. Which also means that it can become a family heirloom, and be passed on to my son once he grows.

I know it's a little big on him now, but he'll grow into it. Plus, it's mine for the next bunch of years anyway.


Actually, it tipped him right over in the snow!

In the end, jewelry is a personal choice. Will you wear any, and if so, what will it look like. Do you like chains, necklaces, or rings, or is it something else that you enjoy?

Well, I got what I wanted for Christmas, what about you?

As, always I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-steemtastic-bling


(You are getting steemy, very, very steemy)

Except for the images with the sources linked above,


FOLLOW


Awesome Handcrafted @papa-pepper logo kindly donated by @vlad - Thank you!!


OPERATION TRANSLATION logo provided by @oecp85.

(click link above for more info on Operation Translation)

Sort:  

Now that's what I'm talking about @papa-pepper!!! Lol
The little guy looks like he's already a star!!!:)

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the first half of Dec 25. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $18.44 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 25 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Is that a cadalac emblem?
xD

No, it's even better than a Cadillac!

Nice one Big @papa-pepper And Well deserved. Merry Xmas!

Full $teem Ahead!

Dude, you look so cool in that bling! Merry Christmas

I think anyone would look cool in that bling!

this is great man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66094.73
ETH 3446.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66