DON'T POST FOR FREE T-SHIRT GIVEAWAY AND SALE - PLUS A FREE GIF FOR EVERYONE

in #fashion7 years ago (edited)

Why not at least give yourself the option to earn, right?


I was out to dinner with @mama-pepper recently when I saw a man with a t-shirt on. Trust me, this in of itself was not strange, as I’ve seen a lot of men with t-shirts on. However, it is what the t-shirt said that caught my eye:


DON’T DRINK AND POST


Sure, that is some good advice. We have even periodically seen the negative effects of that on steemit. However, it only reaches a certain audience out of those who post. I thought, why not make one to help people see the difference that steemit offers. Soon, I was scribbling on a napkin to make sure that I would not forget it.

Here is my prototype of the “DON’T POST FOR FREE” T-shirt.


GIVEAWAY & SALES OFFER


With the incredible interest in my last T-shirt giveaway, I’m doing another one. At this point, I cannot just make free t-shirts for every steemian and ship them all around the world. I do not like not being able to bless everyone, but my time is limited and I have other obligations.

I have made two decisions to help give others the opportunity. For one, I will pick five steemians from the comment section below to mail free t-shirts to. In addition, I will be offering some up for sale right now too. If anyone who does not win a t-shirt would like to purchase one, they will now have the opportunity.

I came up with eight basic variations of the t-shirt, so that they keep the basic style but people will have more color options.

HERE ARE THE OPTIONS



Users can choose any of the above for their chance to win, or order whatever styles they want for themselves or their friends. The first three have black borders, where the colored ones on the bottom are without the black border. The last two are black with white print or black with yellow print. When choosing your style, please use the TEXT provided under the shirt image and also include your size. (EXAMPLE: REDB L – For the style I am wearing in size large.) The one that I am wearing is too tight for me, and it happens to be a Small.

The price for these shirts will be 15 STEEM or 15 SBD each. I will hand-make them and ship them anywhere in the world, but, unless you win one, you'll have to buy them.

For your chance to win a free shirt, just reply to this post and let me know why you want one. I'll choose five winners from the replies in the near future and start making them.

A FREE GIF FOR EVERYONE!


Now, I do not have enough “T”s to go around, so the rest of you will have to settle for a free GIF instead of a gift. Feel free to right-click on the gif below to copy the image address and paste it wherever you want. You could use it on the bottom of your steemit posts, or maybe find a way to sneak it in over at Facebook or somewhere else. I think that it makes the point very nicely.

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-not-posting-for-free



Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

Nice and commercial way of thinking papa! I hope your line of shirts becomes a success. We need to start IRL people that steemit is way better than Facebook.

Great point. I do what I can.

Wow, very cool!

This shirt is so pretty, I liked it omg.

I won't share the link on Papas post...but you can check it out on my profile

Link it! Promote it here, full permission granted... actually, I request it.

Awww man that's clean

Where do you make these available?

Scroll through the comments here, I just posted it

A trade would be very nice!

Well I still wanna try to win...lol
But I'd give you one anyway!
You do so much for this community you deserve it!

That's a really nice looking shirt too. :D

I would like to win one of your t-shirts, but I would like to win the one that says steem-pocalypse Season 3 Champion! With our team logo on the back. That would be awesome. Then one day I'll be wandering around Branson and I'll see some guy wearing the same t-shirt and I'll be like, " @provider! " Because even though we had never met, he would be the only person in the world with the same t-shirt. Yeah, that would be cool.

I cannot make any promises... but you guys have a large role to play in that!

What happens when we have 0 upvotes? Are we posting for potentionally not free? If we don't post for free but we get 0 upvotes that means we are priceless. Just a tought.

The chances on getting 0 upvotes al the time are very slim and once you get your steempower up your post will always be worth at least 1 cent. :)

"15 bucks, little man, put that steem in my hand and if that crypto doesn't show then you owe me owe me owe. OHEE-OHEE-OH!!! That crypto love."

Starts dancing in chair "He's found my weakness, FOILED AGAIN!!"

Which one of these do you like best?

It's always time for the Time.


The Time is always right.


For a good Time, call Morris Day.

The Time is always right. Lol I love a good pun.

Ha yes !

haha , ohh jayyyy

@clayboyn doing a little Jay impersonation. I like it!

Don't pick me as the contest winner please. I was just commenting because it came to mind :)

I seen this and now I give up. I'm not even going to try haha! Nice one clayboyn.. I was going to say let me whore myself out for steemit, Im ready and willing! But clay's was just too good. Good luck

Oh I wasn't trying to win it, I just enjoy commenting, @papa-pepper already sent me two shirts lol.

Dont brag because its that effortless haha!

: / I honestly didn't think about it. I'd rather more people with shirts than me with more shirts.

"Don't post for free"
Very apt here where I live @papa-pepper, and quite fitting with one of my earliest posts here, written in the local language- Why We Filipinos Should Be on Steemit

Filipinos are EXTREMELY active on social media- FACEBOOK, TWITTER, INSTAGRAM, SNAPCHAT you name it and we have it. We may be the only third-world country where internet access is a necessity. The amount of time people spend on social media is insane, one might even say that it is a way of life. Maybe because we are innately fun-loving.
Poverty rate is high- this is a known fact. A $10 reward on a post can make all the difference here- can be very well provide for a family of five's meal for the day. THIS is the reason why I'm actively promoting steemit. It is my wish that everyone in need may benefit from steemit.
The most frequent query I received was how steemit earnings can be withdrawn. And so I created a step-by-step guide and converted 5 of my precious steems into Philippine peso, aiming to help overcome any hesitation from joining the community. Here is a link to this post. And it worked! I now have some people from my network onboard as well, and I'm proud to say they have been good addition to the community with the quality of material they create. And they are all quite happy to be here, too.
In summary, the shirt will definitely arouse curiosity whenever worn, and I am excited to see the positive impact of it both to the existing and new steemians. :)

I would love a t-shirt because then I could prove to all my friends Steemit is not fake!! I would tell them I won it on Steemit and show them the post so they know its not fake.

@nba05 Steemit's 13 Year Old Blogger

Nice idea @papa-pepper, I already have my own steemit shirt but would be nice to have one like you got :)

https://steemit.com/steemit/@edekadam/just-got-a-new-shirt-with-steemit-logo-from-my-brother-gregbit

Great idea papa-pepper! For a free T-shirt I will do a NSFW with only the T-shirt on.

But I not sure anyone would want that!

So I will be looking for more info on how to buy one, or maybe we can trade, it's been a while since I made a steemit t-shirt.

Yeah, let's find an option B.

You are one hell of a model @papa-pepper. That stance! :P

We were just discussing that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57850.91
ETH 2358.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43