The True Reality We Face

in #familyprotection6 years ago (edited)

A reality where Children are deviously snatched from their parents under the canopy of "Protection". A reality where deception and deceit come to play, where families are torn apart when no fault is at play, some times over trivial matters, a reality where all we see are family nightmares and oppression.

 Many families have complained falling victim to this alarming reality, some lost their kids and got their families shredded. We begin to wonder, why all the lies, deceits, corruption and sneaky snatches. Well, it is quite simple and obvious, don't you think?; They make HUGE sum of money off a Child, this is in thousands of dollars. The federal government allocates funds to the state government for every single child that is placed in foster care. The government later imputed a new funding scheme, called  Title IV-E waiver, one that CPS receives money for taking your kid, and make money returning them, if they ever ended up returning them, or extra more placing them on Adoption, so you can imagine, they make money off a child in all front, whatever way they go, money is made in thousands of dollars.

All the deceit, lies, deception and snatches are simply for the Money, huge money. They have forgotten the main reason why they were founded, to "Protect children", this present time has really made me question the entire system, was it really founded to protect children and families?. As it is said, money is the root of all evil, the incentive in bonuses and actual funding that the federal government provides to CPS and the state have encouraged them to abuse families, accuse parents even when no true evidence of child abuse has occurred. This evil is bigger than I can possibly imagine, but the Money is a major tool.

 It is pretty difficult for most families to confront this evil and corruption on their own due to the emotional traumas and financial restraints that CPS cases comes with. Even when this cases are running into many months, the CPS still receive huge cash. So they are ready to prolong and make life a living hell for unfortunate families that falls within their claws. 

Children have not only passed through a hard time in the hands of CPS, but CPS has been used as a Major tool to funnel children to where they are wanted, with no one ever asking where those children came from. Children, innocent and alone, have been sent in masses to serve the disgusting Pedo rings. No one questions all these?, children have been in the fore front of child slavery, trafficking and whole lot more I can possibly begin to enumerate. Welcome to REALITY, it was just some pixie dust. The CPS and the government have been notoriously shady!. It was all to their benefit in whatever form they deemed it fitting. 

 I can't think of a greater cause than to make the world a better place for children because they will be all that would be left when we have all died out, they are the legacy that would live on. It is a pity, that many unfortunately will pass through all these ill and crazy things.

I strongly believe we can make a great impact, even though it might not seem like it, but we can if we all worked together. Echo In Unity and lay the corrupt practices of CPS and other social services into the limelight, so everyone can see what their cupboards holds. Not for us, but for them and TOMORROW.

We need to just;
Get off our lazy asses and stop the Apathy. There is a community here on steemit that speaks a hidden truth, and that community is @FAMILYPROTECTION.  


 

Sort:  
Thank-you @reginagraced for submitting this post with the #familyprotection tag. It has been UPVOTED by @familyprotection and RESTEEMED TO OUR Community Supporters.

"Child Protection Agencies" are taking children away from their loving families.
THESE FAMILIES NEED PROTECTING.

(If you feel that our community has brought more rewards and attention to this post, please consider contributing a portion of those rewards back to our cause.)

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

noah-johnson_35636867_ver1.0_640_360.jpg

You see this baby here, his name was Noah Johnson, age 6 months. He made it through Steps 1-4 above because CPS considered him at low enough risk when they made contact with his mother they decided to preserve the family, low risk no trauma, not enough substantiated harm, and gave the mother a list of resources for help. Baby Noah didn't make it. His mother left him strapped in a car seat for days while she went out partying with friends. She came home once to give him a bottle and said she sang him a song. On July 19, 2017 she took Noah to a hospital where the staff said it was obvious he had already been dead for quite some time. He died from starvation and dehydration, he had diaper rash so bad it peeled the skin right off his body.

https://www.woodtv.com/news/target-8/w-mi-babys-death-prompts-more-oversight-at-cps/1232310752

Last week her trail ended with a hung jury, at first they said they came to a consensus on the child abuse but not the murder charge then ultimately said they couldn't come to a consensus on either charge. The medical examiner testified the baby died of homicidal neglect, she will be retried, hopefully with a jury who will give justice to Noah.

Yes, I have read about this boy and it's horrific. My stomach turns even just to think about what he has been going through before he died. But what you're pointing out here, isn't it perfectly showing that CPS is hardly EVER doing their job right? They take kids from parents when they definitely shouldn't, or meddle in their lives unnecessarily and cause a lot of stress and other things. And then when they should step in, that's when they don't!

It's extremely rare to find a case where CPS removed kids when they shouldn't have. Those cases usually make national headlines because the parents fight through the court system to rectify the situation and clear their names. Why do those parents fight?....because they know they were good parents to begin with, they know they don't have anything to hide. Family, friends and co workers come to testify about their good character and that's why when they go see a lawyer they will take the case. It's called character, it's called putting your kids first

I never claimed CPS gets it right every time, I know they don't but far more parents are out there killing and neglecting kids then CPS is making mistakes.

You obviously only know one side of this subject. They have in the past and still do removed MANY children for no reason whatsoever, or reasons that would never justify a child to be removed if not for our (whether it is the US or most other countries) corrupt justice system. If the children are not removed, chances are that the families are endlessly harassed to a point where they lose their jobs, their money and sometimes even their homes. And all of that while the people working for CPS are supposedly working in a child's best interest. Now, I'm not sure about you, but in my opinion it is never in a child's best interest that their family loses everything and then have to live in poverty.

And those cases you're speaking of, those that make it to court? Again, those families are torn apart for I don't know how long. Sometimes months or years even before there is a judge who returns the children to them. How much trauma did they have to suffer by then? And after that, even IF it would be possible to sue CPS for damages, no one can ever give back lost time. And then you mention media, those court cases that make national headlines. They're scarce. And even then, the media hardly ever tells the real truth. Even in this case with baby Noah. And don't get me wrong, what happened here is truly horrific and can't be justified. But looking at the article in itself already gives me some clues to dig deeper.

One of the things that stood out to me was that they mention how the mother (if you can call her that) was smoking POT with friends. That made me think to investigate how the laws in her state are regarding this. Turns out: it's illegal to smoke recreational cannabis. So there's definitely an agenda if you ask me. From the media/government point of view. Secondly, this woman clearly had BIG problems. Bigger than smoking pot. This is something the CPS workers didn't catch. Who knows, maybe this woman didn't have anyone to help her with anything. Maybe she was truly on her own. Again, it doesn't justify her actions, but it would surely shine a different light on the situation. Besides blaming the 'bad parents' I believe we should also have a look at society and the system altogether. There is hardly any help for people with problems. And when you're a single parent, you're pretty much on your own. And it's a fact that CPS singles out 'weak cases' and targets those the most, like single parents, parents with out of the ordinary life-styles etc.

Personally, I've been harassed by a CPS worker for more than a year now. For NO good reason whatsoever. I'm a single mother and we live a life out of the ordinary. My kids are homeschooled, we live rural. That alone is a reason to raise concerns. That alone is what warranted the 'investigation' into our lives. Not because there was a real concern, but because I didn't live in a way she would live if she had children (she doesn't, something that shouldn't be allowed to work in CPS if you ask me). Now I didn't lose my children, but she sure as hell tried. I was lucky enough to have an awesome support network in the form of friends and family who were behind me every step out of the way. Also a sister in law who knows the law in and out. And now the tables are turned and there is an investigation going about her.... Is this justice? No, absolutely not. This past year has cost me nearly $25,000 in lost wages and costs I had to make to jump through her hoops. I lost so much valuable time with my kids, because I had to jump through those hoops. I wasn't myself most of the time, because I was constantly on edge when she'd come around, because she either completely twisted my words or blatantly lied. SHE was BOUND to take my kids, because she had already made up her mind before she even knew me. I was lucky (and it isn't over yet) but many others aren't.

Here in Ireland (CPS is pretty much the same everywhere) if a case comes in front of the judge and the parents fight it, they only have a number of times, after that, it's over. So many kids placed in foster care, just because their parents weren't allowed to fight anymore. And that's justice? I highly doubt it.

I used to live in Las Vegas, and my neighbours across the road were two crack heads with two young children. They would leave their 4 year old son and 2 year old daughter play outside in the dirt, during the hot afternoons while they were strung out inside. I brought them to my house a few times and they didn't even notice they were gone! The place where they played was right next to a busy road. The number of times people in the apartment complex called the cops and cps on those people was unreal. Once, there was a CPS worker in the area for a visit with my next door neighbour. Who, by the way, was an excellent hardworking single mother, who always put her daughter first. The ONLY reason why she was investigated (and endlessly harassed) was because the 13 year old girl had a bruise that she got during gym class. The school didn't believe her (the girl!) and called CPS. They came, found a single mother and BAM! foot in the door. If a 6ft8 tall man with tattoos would have opened the door, they wouldn't have bothered with them (which was the case with those crack heads). Anyway, one day she came around and we asked her why nothing was being done about those kids...She answered: they couldn't do anything because nothing had happened to the children... Now, you tell me how do you see this picture?
A woman who's daughter has a bruise, from gym class, is investigated for months and then harassed for another few. Gets NO help offered, only orders. Stress for nothing. Almost lost her job as a nurse over it. While on the other side of the street, there are kids visibly neglected and ignored and who knows what else, and they do nothing. Wow. They're really good at their jobs...

And foster care? Well, that's a whole different ball game altogether. My old best friend was taken into foster care and they drove her to her death. CPS and the home she was in. They killed her and I believe that's called murder. Was there justice for her? No, absolutely not. The CPS worker kept her job and was even promoted not long after her death. My friend's name forever tarnished and her family torn apart. Nothing could ever justify that.

I am really sorry for all you had to pass through @misslasvegas, I complete feel for you and understand everything you are trying to say. I and my husband had to struggle with this people for many months. I can't begin to mention the hell we passed through, most time I think about it and all I can do is shed a tear.

I just wrote a narrative on my blog some minutes ago titled "Abridged Steps To Lose Your Child For Dummies." based on actual invents and parents I met while battling CPS.

CPS are hell bound to frustrate parents for trivia reasons. I am so happy you still have your kids. Your fight for your kids was worth every last drop of sweat you gave. I hope people get to see CPS for whom they are.

Oh @misslasvegas. I wish that this woman would actually read what you wrote with understanding and compassion. Instead she keeps telling people here on Steemit who have had their children removed by CPS or who have been harassed by them, that they must have deserved it and/or it didn't really happen.
So don't waste any more time on her if she comes back with another insulting reply.

You and Regina here both hit the nail on the head.
Often, when children SHOULD be removed from their parents they are not.
Often, when children should stay with their parents, they are removed.

CPS seems to constantly do the wrong thing for the child.
Yes, sometimes they do get it right. In sunlit7's case they apparently got it right and took her from her abusive parents and put her in decent foster homes. It is sad that she can not understand that her story is not the only true story. Other people have true stories too and she has no business telling people like you and Regina that you are both liars.

Stay strong and don't let bullies like her get you down.

Well as I said in my comment too, I think if you've only been on one side and only seen it from that point of view, there's no one who'd convince you. I'd say that's the case here. She's been lucky, it could have been completely different and then she would have been writing her story here. Luckily it wasn't.
And no worries, I don't feel like I'm being bullied :) Everyone deserves an opinion. This is mine.

I guess that I'm overly protective of people like you who have been abused by the system. You are right that she has not bullied you -- yet. We will see her response though once she reads your personal story.
I know what to expect given past encounters with her and her desire to slander @familyprotection and myself.

I just wish that people could listen to other people's experiences, and take them into consideration.
Mocking people who have had a different experience than you is not right. Clarification and debate is good -- mocking and ridicule is not.

This is a list that I once made of all the CPS and Foster Care stories collected on Steemit alone.

https://steemit.com/familyprotection/@canadian-coconut/cps-and-foster-care-abuses-index-of-published-stories-now-on-the-steemit-blockchain

There are SO MANY people sharing similar stories to yours. I have made it my mission to get these stories heard by creating @familyprotection.

I know you are protective @canadian-coconut, that's one of the reasons why I have so much respect for you. And that list, it's endless if we'd add it all up. I just always try to view things from both sides. In her case, she's been abused by those who were supposed to protect and love her, that has to have had an impact. The man with the hammer sees nails everywhere... And the other way around, because of our experiences, we see it completely different and more and more evidence is now being shown that prove that cases like mine don't stand alone. Unfortunately, CPS workers are state workers and most just don't give a damn about anything but their career or paycheck. There's no other way or they wouldn't tear families apart when they've done nothing wrong. But I absolutely agree, Steemit is meant for open discussions with respect, not name calling and ridiculing others. That should be kept in Facebook or Twitter...

You just wish people could listen to other people's experiences and take them into consideration? I've done that several times on here, in my opinion I've given many more people support and consideration then you've given me. (just me I am talking about)

Thank you, I really appreciate the fact you think everyone deserves an opinion. I have a lot of stories, stories of loss, stories that tug at the heart but I also have stories of success and blessing from being in foster care not just of myself but offspring of my siblings who've been saved by foster care. Here though you only get rewarded for hate, I can't just write the hateful parts, it does not complete the picture, if I wrote the other parts it would be a waste of my time because I'd never get rewarded for that effort. Family protection encompasses the bad with the good, there's no one way street despite how they try and sell it on here. Once again, thank you for the opportunity to speak, I will look more in depth tomorrow at your other replies as it will be to time consuming for me tonight but it will not be forgotten, every side is important.

Thank you @canadian-coconut, there is always a two side to all narratives, CPS's narrative always leans to the Worst interest of the Child and then a little rear cases of sanity.

If only this woman can step out of her comfort zone, leave her computer and censored news and meet real people out there.

@reginagraced, very true. There are always two stories...or more even when there are kids involved. What I think happens with CPS workers is that a lot of them do start their career for all the right reasons and because they truly care for children. But somehow in the long run, they get flattened out and lose touch with what it was that started them off to begin with. You can see it in hospitals, with nurses and doctors. And you can see it with public servants. Most cops don't start out because they want to be bullies, but a lot of them become bullies because of the people they're with every day. I see it in my own sister, she's a psychiatric nurse. I remember her telling me about work one day and me wondering when she lost touch with her humanity...

Hello Sunlit7,
Atleast before you come up with such a loud claim, please, make some REAL research!. Not reading some weak un-encompassing blog or site.
()
Have you been into a juvenile dependency court before?
Have seen their process and means?
Have you seen what happens to children in the foster care?
If you haven't, then I suggest you do!.
Go out, talk to Real People. And make your Actual findings.

There will always be a few who will tarnish the image of parents, but those few do not describe the general population nor justify the acts of CPS. Is so saddening that baby Noah had to go through this, really painful for that to happen to any child at all.

Have you seen many stories and the trends?. CPS is so active going after normal families and somehow (whether purposely, I can't say with 100% confidence) forget about families that really need their attention in the first place.

They are busy troubling families that homeschool, refuse vaccines, couples whose children had a scratch while playing with other children, responding to calls of informant who they know are simply weaponising CPS for revenge. While they are busy with all these trivia matters that doesn't demand the removal of a child, they miss out of their duties to actually respond the few children who actually need help. They remove children from loving parents and pass them into abusive conditions.

Noah wouldn't have died if they had done their true job, and that mother wasn't a mum at all!, Really sad, may his little gentle soul rest in peace. 😢

Hardly. You can't advocate for preservation first then claim some line of crap like that. In 2016 nearly a thousand kids died at the hands of their parents, in 2014 USA today took a look into the numbers and on a average 450 kids a year die at the hands of their parents, At that rate you couldn't find enough justifiable cases per year against CPS to even compare to that kind of horror.

https://www.usatoday.com/story/news/nation/2014/09/10/parents-kill-children-fbi-data/15280259/

You guys just want to keep putting ALL the blame where it doesn't ALL belong instead of focusing on bad parents.

Hello Sunlit7,
Atleast before you come up with such a loud claim, please, make some REAL research!. Not reading some weak un-encompassing blog or site.
()
Have you been into a juvenile dependency court before?
Have seen their process and means?
Have you seen what happens to children in the foster care?
If you haven't, then I suggest you do!.
Go out, talk to Real People. And make your Actual findings.
I am a mother and I know what I passed through at the hands of these people, I don't wish that on even my enemy.
During that time, I got to meet not less than 85 parents whose case was similar to mine.
You can't judge from afar, go and look yourself. No one can make you believe if you have already decided to Disbelieve.

Question 1: Yes. As a runaway years after I was placed back home and my mom started drinking again. They said I was to old for foster care anymore. Right before my 17th birthday I turned myself in and the judge said it looked like I had taken good care of myself, go back home for a couple weeks and I would be emancipated on my 17th birthday per his order.

  1. Yes I have seen there processes and means. Some are horrible, some are good, that's my complaint about this side is it's all one sided, there's never any good in the CPS system and that's not true.
  2. Yes I have. My own sister and her husband were foster parents of children that came from a home of sexual abuse. The daughter ended up having sex with her husband because she hated my sisters guts. I would tell this and many other stories but this site is so one sided you don't get to mix the bad with the good.
    I also looked up stats for someone else a few weeks ago, here's a link to that discussion, it's easier just to post it then to try and copy paste it all.
    https://steemit.com/familyprotection/@hope777/cps-now-impacting-all-parents#@sunlit7/re-hope777-re-sunlit7-re-hope777-cps-now-impacting-all-parents-20180814t035654932z

@sunlit7, you don't need to convince us that some children need to be removed from homes. It's not one sided. We all know that when a child's life is in actual danger, there needs to be an intervention.
These are a couple of things CPS took issue about with me a couple of years ago: potty trained 3 year old still wet the bed, not enough 'adequate furniture,' and my daughter's cavity. Any failure to address these issues could result in action taken - at their discretion.

So...good for you, you actually were one of the few people who had a good foster care experience. For every one of you, there are 10 broken lives. Just a few stories of people crushed by this system. You say the parents whose children are taken deserved it. Did these people deserve this too?

I would say it's the other way around, for every one broken life there are ten not broken. A lot of these people on here speak from one personal experience and the rest comes from news reports or organizations. I speak from vast experience of six siblings, their offspring and their offspring. Take my older sister for example, she had one daughter taken and placed in foster care who later went up for adoption, she then had two more daughters and a son, after her death the father had the two daughters the son went up for adoption in California. By the time cps got around to taking the daughters away from him it was to late. The damage was done. The daughter who got adopted is a healthy happy thriving adult living in Florida, the son who got adopted has also done well. The two daughters it was to late for ended up homeless in Arizonia, one was killed two years ago out there the other just got of prison. The one who got killed had four kids, one here who went up for adoption and is thriving, two the father has in Arizonia and I don't know their status, the other daughter is adopted and is thriving still living with her adopted mom in Texas. The one who just got out of prison had six children, five whom live together in foster care here in my state, all are thriving, one yet not adopted lives in California, is about five years old and I don't know the status. This is just from one sister, that's not the stories of my brothers and my other sister. So when you guys think I don't have any experience or knowledge I have way more then most who have personally involved knowledge. This is not wedged on one person's experience. I don't agree with everything cps does but I also don't agree that every experience on here that gets written only gets rewarded if it's bad.

Congratulations @reginagraced! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Curated for #informationwar (by @commonlaw)

  • Our purpose is to encourage posts discussing Information War, Propaganda, Disinformation and other false narratives. We currently have over 8,000 Steem Power and 20+ people following the curation trail to support our mission.

  • Join our discord and chat with 200+ fellow Informationwar Activists.

  • Join our brand new reddit! and start sharing your Steemit posts directly to The_IW!

  • Connect with fellow Informationwar writers in our Roll Call! InformationWar - Contributing Writers/Supporters: Roll Call Pt 11

Ways you can help the @informationwar

  • Upvote this comment.
  • Delegate Steem Power. 25 SP 50 SP 100 SP
  • Join the curation trail here.
  • Tutorials on all ways to support us and useful resources here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69618.00
ETH 3376.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76