You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The True Reality We Face

I know you are protective @canadian-coconut, that's one of the reasons why I have so much respect for you. And that list, it's endless if we'd add it all up. I just always try to view things from both sides. In her case, she's been abused by those who were supposed to protect and love her, that has to have had an impact. The man with the hammer sees nails everywhere... And the other way around, because of our experiences, we see it completely different and more and more evidence is now being shown that prove that cases like mine don't stand alone. Unfortunately, CPS workers are state workers and most just don't give a damn about anything but their career or paycheck. There's no other way or they wouldn't tear families apart when they've done nothing wrong. But I absolutely agree, Steemit is meant for open discussions with respect, not name calling and ridiculing others. That should be kept in Facebook or Twitter...

Sort:  

Maybe I should add the same statement at the end of any further posts of mine about CPS that I used to add to posts I wrote discussing vaccines.

I know that this is a very controversial topic ...
but if you care about children as much as I care about children...
surely we can all be civil and help each other discover the best way forward for all our children and future generations."

The discussions surrounding vaccines could get pretty heated, but I always kept in mind that parents on BOTH sides (pro or anti) love their children dearly.

I maintain that assumption about the person debating or arguing with me, unless it gets bad like it did one time when someone said that they wanted my children to die. That was when I created that statement and after that most of the debating was respectful on all sides.

The first time I remember seeing sunlit7 was when she left many terrible comments about me on my post about why I started @familyprotection. She said that I was the type of person who wants poor children to live on the streets.

https://steemit.com/familyprotection/@canadian-coconut/my-history-with-familyprotection-and-why-i-am-involved

After that, I saw her use our fp tag to write out her story of childhood abuse and growing up in foster care. Mark Whittam was going to upvote and resteem it until I pointed out her poor behaviour towards me.

Anyways, I guess that I will go back to ignoring her again. It will be great when Steemit Inc is done creating the Communities Feature so that @familyprotection can be a safe place for people to share their stories without feeling attacked.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56278.39
ETH 2377.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29