My children are most likely victims of parental estrangement

in #familyprotection6 years ago (edited)

mother-2605132_960_720.jpg

It is hard to think about the fact that parental estrangement is caused by the so called child "protectors" of the governments. You would think they will do anything to prevent one parent to keep the children away from the other parent, right? Unfortunately, I can tell from experience that this is not the case.

I never took the children away from the father, he could not see them when I had a so called code red in the shelter for 2 weeks, but that was due to their rules. All the time after this became a code green, he had visitation rights. I even let him go to the first day of school with us when my daughter started kindergarten. The school thought this was weird, as I was in a shelter, but as he had visitation rights, I thought he should be there to support her. The day was not about me, it was our daughters special day. It came to a point where I didn't let him take the children, though. This was after he had been violent several times again, with them being there. I had the advice from the previous guardian from CPS that if I ever had the idea he was a risk around the children, it was my duty to make sure they were safe and if this meant not giving them to him, I should not give them, period.

Unfortunately the next guardian was a different kind of person, she did not agree that I didn't give them to the father, because she did not know of any violence. She just didn't do her job before starting at our case, and she was always wrongly informed, actually. But back to the parental estrangement part. I did not take them to estrange them from the father, I only demanded that the visitations were under supervision, so he could not get violent. But this took 9 months or something due to a waiting list. In the meanwhile he had phone calls weekly with our daughter only, because in court he did not ask for calls with our son. He "forgot" and the judge was not giving him calls with the boy, as he didn't ask for it.

Then a short while later it became clear that we were about to get evicted, because they weren't planning on paying our welfare before the eviction date (and they were already 3 months behind, due to a rejection that was invalid). And then of course CPS came to interfere, all of the sudden it was not important anymore that the father was violent, and that there even was a court order for him not being allowed to see the children until further notice! And that he only had rights to call with our daughter, not our son. No, the only important thing was that the children should be taken from me, the mother and the first thing they proposed to me as a solution was: letting them stay with the father! Can you believe this? Nothing mattered anymore, everything was forgotten, just like a while before about the sexual abuse part (see other post). Nobody wanted to hear about it anymore, they were only focusing on my handing over the children.

I had no other choice to agree with the children staying at their grandmother (fathers mother) during the time we would have no house. Otherwise CPS would have took them and put them in foster care, so this seemed like my only option. The father said during these conversations that I could see them every day, and go to the park with them or something, he was even willing (what a good guy he is, isn't he?) to bring them every day to me. He even said the children belong to their mother, and I want them to get back to her as soon as possible. So I let him repeat this with all these witnesses in the room. This was unfortunately (like I expected) all nonsense. The day before eviction day they picked up the children, which was really hard for me, of course, and I cried my eyes out when they left. His mother promised me to let the children call me somewhere in the evening the next day, and she didn't. His mother was the one promising me!

A few days later I had a quiet moment (because those are not there all the time when you just lost your home) and I called the children. This moment it was clear that the father started his game to keep them away from me. He said: you were supposed to call them that day! You didn't and now you just assume you can speak to them? That nice friendly man that was willing to bring them to me every day, was nowhere to be found anymore! No empathy of course, not understanding that me talking to the children would light up my day. No, he started a big fight on the phone with my children standing next to him.

This went on and on until the point I was nervous to even call them again, because I didn't want the children to be his neighborhood when he started to fight. After a few weeks I proposed to get the children the next day to go swimming somewhere, he said no I don't trust you yet, etc.. The next day I found out (while it was 30 degrees) he had cut our gasoline line from the car. Now I understood what he didn't trust. This could have gone terribly wrong, especially with the car standing in the sun all day, and someone throwing a cigarette nearby the leaking gasoline line.

Then we had a period that we stayed at my mothers house, we had a few weeks break because I could not take it anymore living there. And we had another option for a few weeks finally, because the welfare was now finally payed for the previous 6 months. I did not hesitate and we left for a break. As soon as we were back, we heard the father was there to pay a visit with the children, and when my mother said I would have loved to see them, he said: well that's not possible as she is not here now. Like he was even planning on doing so. So when I came back I knew my children who I missed for months already had been there in the house, but he did this on purpose when we weren't staying there. Everyone around me (like my mother) kept thinking he had good intentions, because he was playing that game in their faces, like he was intending on letting me see them, but hey, I wasn't there!

Maybe the most painful example of him cutting the ties with me, is when my daughter had her birthday and I send gifts to my mothers house. She would have the children at her place that weekend, and I thought this is perfect, she can give them. What she did instead was, asking him permission to give the gifts on my behalf! And guess what he said? No, she couldn't because he thought this would shaken up things in the children's mind. So I was now not even allowed to see or speak to them, but sending a gift was also out of the question! This was really really painful to me, and actually I cut the ties with my mother from then, as I believe that she should have acted like MY mother and for the children she should have taken one for the team. As in she should have taken him being mad afterwards, and then apologize it wouldn't happen again. But she didn't. And now I only let her friend know sometimes how we are doing, but my mother doesn't add any positive value to my life.

Not only does my ex estrange the children from me, he also made sure there is another daughter (me) that cut of the ties with her mother.. He is a true blessing for society, as you can see!
I can only hope the children will not be that damaged in the future that they need years of therapy for this part he did to us.
It happens all under the supervision of CPS, they are such a blessing in disguise.

AnoukNox

Image source

Sort:  
Thank-you @anouk.nox for submitting this post with the #familyprotection tag. It has been UPVOTED by @familyprotection and RESTEEMED TO OUR Community Supporters.

"Child Protection Agencies" are taking children away from their loving families.
THESE FAMILIES NEED PROTECTING.

(If you feel that our community has brought more rewards and attention to this post, please consider contributing a portion of those rewards back to our cause.)

Wow, such negativity in these attacks on you. Hun, we all make mistakes in parenting and decision making. It is always easier to put the blame on the parents as this is one of the tactics CPS uses to find reasons to take children. It's hard enough dealing with CPS, now you have to contend with being attacked by this community? That is messed up! I can only imagine what you are and have been going through emotionally. Don't beat yourself up..just make it your mission to NEVER give up the fight to get your kids back and to become the parent that always looks out for the well being of your child. We can't undo the past, but we can make decisions and take action to make a better future. We are her to support families, not drive them to the point to where they are so emotionally distraught from belittling parents that have had to give up their children. We are better than that. We are not here to judge, we are her to help!! Resteemed

Thank you for your super kind message.. I know that most are here to help and support, I didnt forget that.. but I didnt feel like keep justifying myself to someone that I never even have seen here before.. I know how everything went and I know that I tried to keep fighting for keeping the family together.. but when the violence and evilness gets the overhand you have to make other decesions and this person doesnt know anything but this post about me.. so I muted him ;)

Good decision...I am muting too!!

"no understanding that me talking to the children would light up my day"
Not about you!?!

"This was really really painful to me, and actually I cut the ties with my mother from then, as I believe that she should have acted like MY mother and for the children she should have taken one for the team. As in she should have taken him being mad afterwards, and then apologize it wouldn't happen again. But she didn't. And now I only let her friend know sometimes how we are doing, but my mother doesn't add any positive value to my life."
Really?

"he also made sure there is another daughter (me) that cut of the ties with her mother."
It was your decision, you are an adult!
Where is the personal responsibility?

"I can only hope the children will not be that damaged in the future that they need years of therapy for this part he did to us."
Us?!? Again, not about you!

see other comments.

Yes it was my decision to cut the ties, but again this is not the full story about what happened with him interfering.. I have lot's of personal responsibility, so I don't feel offended by your comment.

"I have lot's of personal responsibility"
You are the one how chose to make children with "him", you made him a father. Twice!

Congratulations @nexit!

I really hope you feel better now that you have unloaded your shit onto someone else.

How do you sleep at night?

Are you done bitching? Of course back then I didn't know the true face of the person I was with yet. Did you sleep well? Or are you always like this?

What are you so mad about dude? Didn't you get enough love from your mommy?

Yes really.. you don't know the full story.. I don't feel the need to explain this further now..

No should have been "not" .. but I still don't understand your comment ?

It's a lot of "I, me and my" in an article about children.

It is what I needed of my chest now, and that's how I wrote it. I don't feel the need to continue this conversation with you, as it will lead nowhere. Have a good evening!

So, you ask for attention and the moment it is not going your way, you stop communicating.
You did the same with your mother.
Did you do it with the father? Or the children?

You can only change your behaviour.
There is room for improvement there.
You are in control of what you think and where your focus is.
Get better!

You are simply disrespectful if you ask me. And therefor I choose to stop communicating with you yes. Again, you have a wonderful evening!

Don't dismiss it. Think about it. It could help you and your kids.
Have a good life!

And the award for most annoying douche on Steemit goes to.......

Congratulations!

If you want attention,, I'm available.. but it comes in the 3 colors

Truth and proof goes right out the window with the system when they feel it benefits them. They just want to shove you through the process so they can go home on time and get their paychecks every month.

I'm sorry this happened to you guys. I want to assure you that you make the best decisions you can at the time can given your situation and what you think might happen later. It doesn't always work out the way we planned.

None of this is fair, and even harder to get heard in court (need $$$$).

This book saved my sanity and my mental health. It was written to mainly men with a new romantic partner that have a CRAZY ex. However, this applies to all people who deal with CRAZY ex's. I'm NOT an affiliate. This is just one place to find the book. I will warn you though: I bought the book but couldn't read it for 18 months. It was too triggering. I had to be ready to read it. The book even admits it's hard to read and may take you awhile to make it through.

Get a copy and keep it on your shelf. You'll read it one day. It will help. https://www.amazon.com/Say-Goodbye-Crazy-Restore-Sanity/dp/1514683814?SubscriptionId=AKIAILSHYYTFIVPWUY6Q&tag=duckduckgo-d-20&linkCode=xm2&camp=2025&creative=165953&creativeASIN=1514683814

These are just my thoughts. I'm not judging you. I know many non-custodial moms who got screwed in more than one way with the system. You put good faith in. You act in honor. You do "what you're supposed to do." And it all goes downhill anyway. The book addresses this.

When I get more time, I plan on writing about all of that too.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

This must be horrible for you Anouk! And even your own mother... :'-( My thoughts and prayers are with you! xxx

Well it's very sad. Similar story here. It is the end of humanity.

Curated for #informationwar (by @truthforce)
Relevance: Government Breaking Up Families
Our Purpose

Wow, truly terrible. What I don't understand though is how is he able to take your right to visitation? The only reason you lost cust seems to be because you lost your home. That alone would not remove your parental rights to visitation even if he has cusody.

@sabrin514 No that didn't. After that period that we were searching for a new home , he refused to let me see the children a long time. And when I finally got to see them it was under supervision (so where they filled for visitations under supervision for him months before, they now let him have the children and I could only see them at the office of CPS ) And then the guardian got removed from our case while I was almost giving birth to our youngest (not the father of the 2 oldest). And it took 3 months before there was a new guardian on the case. He contacted me the first time by letting me know that he had met my ex in court the day before while he filled for full custody rights. Nobody from CPS let me know he was even filling for this, and they said: I didn't know your address. While I had it in my mail confirmed that the previous worker on the case would put the address in the system. So that was that. As you can see, its another part of my story around the children and CPS and their father.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60071.31
ETH 2409.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43