Meet the Family

in #family6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20170920_225307_365_copy.jpg

Hello again everyone, I wanted to take the time to introduce you to my "family" which mostly consists of my fur/feather/scale babies. :)

LeeRoy Jenkins - 9 years old
IMG_20170205_201959.jpg
I adopted Leeroy off of Craigslist when he was five. He's gotten some health issues with age, but still lives a happy comfortable life. He lives with @porkyofthepine when school is session, but he will always be my baby.

Major - supposedly only 3 years old
IMG_20170701_110710_copy.jpg
Major was adopted from the animal shelter last year and they said he was only 2.5 years old, but looking at him and spending time with him you would think he would be much older. He is a dopey little guy with crooked teeth and ears, he has an awkward walk, and no depth perception when it comes to swinging his paws around looking for attention. He is very timid when it comes to walking through doors and almost never gives kisses - but we love him all the same.

Napi♂ and Kipitaakii (Kipi for short)♀
IMG_20170904_193827.jpg
I got this brother and sister from the shelter as well, I named them after Blackfoot Indian tales of Old Man and Old Woman Coyote. Napi is a funny little guy who always sounds wheezy and enjoys his hobby of rubbing his face all over everyone else's face and then sneezing on them. His sister is more independent I would say, she does her own thing a lot, but she lets you know when she wants something with loud demanding meows.

Possum♀ and Peter♂
IMG_20171014_221215_747.jpg
Possum and Peter were feeder rats a friend was raising but he sold them to me instead. They are my first pet rats and I never expected to enjoy/love them so much. They are just full of personality! Possum is scared of NOTHING -- cats, dogs, chickens, adventures to stores, long card rides, baths -- this girl loves it all. Peter is the opposite - since he is albino, he has a harder time seeing and gets scared of everything and nervous about leaving his cage - but he comes when called and enjoys pets :).

Chickens (6 hens, 1 roo)
Frankie3.jpg
Pictured here is Frankie. Frankie and Annie are "sisters" I rescued from a larger scale chicken farm. They had been retired and needed a good home - their beaks were trimmed when I got them but they are really good girls who have adapted well.

Pacu♂ and Yoki♀
1-12-2018 2-37-04 PM.jpg
These are my leopard geckos. Pacu is about 3 or so years old and Yoki is probaly closer to 4-6 months if I had to guess. Pacu is enjoys running around my bed and hiding under my shirt to stay warm. Yoki on the other hand is still warming up to me.

Un-named Crested Geckos
18034078_10154293748622175_6436260913581944548_n.jpg
I am growing these guys out currently so I don't know genders or names yet. :) but they are jumy little guys that enjoying using me as their personal jungle gym.

And then there is Me and @PorkyofthePine
Copy of IMG_20171225_172741.jpg
I met Porky (I do actually call him that) back in the early days of PokemonGo and have been with him pretty much since then :) and he's pretty cute so I gotta keep him.

Thanks for letting me introduce you to my family - I hope the cute animal pictures entertained you at least.

Till next time,

Waffl3Ir0n

Sort:  

I'm loving this post! You've got some adorable critters. Thanks for sharing with us! :)

WHAT an eclectic collection you have there!!!

Porky? Maybe one day we can learn why he's got that nickname!

Super cute! It seems you have an awesome little zoo lol I always used to call my house full of animals a zoo!

Another cool post! I assume you created that illustration at the top, right? Very cool. Fun meeting your furry family here. You might benefit from including the #introduceyourself tag, just fyi.

Good news: This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used in our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.


If you would like your posts to be resteemed by @ocd and reach a bigger audience, use the tag #ocd-resteem. You can read about it here.


Nice post! I will follow you from now on.

Congratulations @waffl3ir0n! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @waffl3ir0n! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59123.43
ETH 2988.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75