Sushi Lunch With My Mom

in #family6 years ago (edited)

WHAT UP PEEPS !!!

20180427_202018.jpg


Hope you're doing well on this wonderful Friday! If you've paid attention to my articles - Aside from bitching about bullshit that happens on Steemit - You know how important family is to me.

It's one of the most important things in my life. I truly cherish every moment I get to spend with my loved ones. And of those moments, almost nothing compares to the value I've placed on the time I spend with my mother.

20180426_114832.jpg

spicy salmon & California hand rolls

I've been though some pretty dark times in my life - And during them I can count those that stood by me on one hand. My mom's always been one of them. She's my hero. Johnny on the spot with A hug when I need one - And even quicker to offer up a stiff kick in the ass when I was acting a fool.

20180426_114838.jpg

Salad w/ apple & peanut vinaigrette

Sushi has always been our thing - It all started back when I was 13 and she pulled me out of school early on a Friday - We went for sushi and then hit up the movie theater - There was no films playing that I wanted to see. So we opted to spend the afternoon playing arcade games and air hockey in the lobby.

20180426_114844.jpg

Hot & Sour Soup

From that day on whenever we can - we make time for eachother and grab sushi. The world slips away - we sit - eat - laugh and talk. For the hour or so we're together I forget I'm nearly 30 and feel like a kid again.

20180426_114857.jpg

Seaweed Salad

Over the last few years there's been a few health scares - stints - broken bones - she used plays tennis and took a wicked spill - and a pretty major car accident that forced her into early retirement but she stays positive. She's a fucking champ. The champ of champs. Rocky frigging Balboa.

20180426_114902.jpg

Teriyaki chicken

As the years go on - I look forward to our lunches more and more but things get busy - As life tends to do and making time for our meet-ups becomes more and more difficult. This was our first lunch in almost 2 months.

20180426_114907.jpg

Salmon..... Mmmmmmmm

While eating this time I showed her the post I wrote about filming / shooting the pictures for her mother's wedding. She loved it. That made me feel proud - like a little kid bringing home an A on a test.

20180426_114917.jpg

General Tso's Chicken

The place we go to eat is just up the road from my house. Maybe a 2 minute drive. We tend to go on the earlier side - Around 11:30 am - Missing the lunch rush so it's pretty quiet. The folks that run the place are super nice and remember where we like to sit / drink orders. There's something super welcoming about that.

20180426_114934.jpg

"crab salad" - Not my thing but mom's loves it

As I've said in other posts, my wife and I don't have kids - Just a dog named McFly. We do however have nieces and nephews - I think I want to start doing this with them.

20180426_122800.jpg

shumai - "shrimp and pork dumplings"

Just wanted to share something's that I love - Spending time with my mom...... And food. Hahahahaha. My mom - like her mother - Is involved in a number of charitable initiatives - One of which is called "Blessing Bags". Tune in tomorrow to learn what they're all about!!

20180426_113233.jpg

Mom's says peace out bitches
Thanks for stopping by!!
Thats all for now.
Peace & Love.
E.


CHECK OUT SOME OF MY LATEST POSTS

One Of The Most Rewarding Experiences Of My Entire Life!!
VIEW COUNTER REMOVED FROM POSTS - F**KING HORSE SHIT!
When Your Posts Are "Super Good" - People Will Upvote Without Actually Reading Them
Seven Day Black & White Challenge - Day 6
Seven Day Black & White Challenge - Day 5
Seven Day Black & White Challenge - Day 4
Seven Day Black & White Challenge - Day 3
Seven Day Black & White Challenge - Day 2
Seven Day Black & White Challenge - Day 1

Sort:  

I just Love Food especially when it looks that Good.

The food was great ! Thinking I might do more food posts. Thanks for stopping by.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51