This Steemian is Powering Down: Thanks @papa-pepper

in #family7 years ago (edited)

Ahhhhhh....clickbait
This post is in response to @papa-pepper's 24/7 STEEMHead post HERE

No I'm not going to power down SP, I am just going to try and unplug from the computer this weekend.

Capture+_2017-09-30-11-36-45.png

I am constantly amazed at the productive level of some people. They multi-task. They crank stuff out. They dash and dodge and seem unstoppable.

But that aint me!! I have too many irons in the fire...and when I do that, I don't tend to any one thing as well as I need to.

Papa-pepper published this post today adding a bit of humor to his own self examination:
Capture+_2017-09-30-11-31-12.png

But the real wisdom was included in one of the replies he made to a comment post:
Capture+_2017-09-30-11-30-07.png

When I started on Steemit I was unemployed and had a lot of free time. Even then I wasn't much of a poster because most of my time was spent reading and learning the many aspects and associated haunts that make up the Steemit universe (Discord, steemnow, etc, etc).

Recently I have been trying to post more, but I can't help but checking Steemnow if anyone has replied. Checking my Feed to see what interesting posts others have made. Popping into Discord, into one of 7 channels that I am in now.

Well, it has been a bit too much for the time being. I am working 30-39 hours a week now. And this job was a God-send. But that means I have to figure out how to tune down a bit on Steemit's peripherals. And back down from Activity Overload!

Capture+_2017-09-30-12-04-36.png

Anyway, few people will actually notice any difference. I still have a goal to publish one post per day for a week....I'd like to do it, starting tomorrow. But we'll see.

This weekend is going to be devoted to my family. I have a wonderful wife, smart and dear kids and some kind and generous friends too. It isn't fair for me to shortchange any of these people that appreciate my time and attention as well.

As @aggroed has noticed and spoken of a few times: Steemit and MSP PALnet are 'the Lonely Hearts Club'. (See the @aggroed plug at the bottom)

And while this is true.... Lonely people may aggregate to any number of online communities to find friendship and encouragment, almost all of us ALSO have IRL(in real life) people around us too.

I encourage each of you to spend time and give attention to these family, friends and neighbors that are an important part of our lives as well!

Peace to everyone and hope you all have a very wonderful weekend!!!

Capture+_2017-09-30-12-41-23.png

Checkout witness @aggroed's town hall live MSPWaves radio broadcast every Sunday night. It is informative, it is relaxed, it is zany and sometimes he even gives out prizes. You can see the schedule and listen at mspwaves.com. Just click on Listen Live. Check the schedule and calculate your Local time from [UTC(-0)] to be sure and get on at the right time.

If you want to chat and join in the games, join the MSP PALnet Discord channel and go into the MSPWAVES chatroom. Read up about joining MSP PALnet HERE And join by invitation HERE

Tell them @em3 sent you!!!

DQmb1Rtf12khtkDMx67EZcXttnYBXiNKu3aQBZFV2oCjmFK.gif

Sort:  

Good call. Family is super important!!
My dad is always busy, so we love those weekends when we get to have a family outing or camping trip!
Have fun!

@originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @em3 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Great idea! Enjoy your weekend my friend!

Life is all about prioritizing right?
Its a good conclusion you are making, you can not juggle all the balls at once.
Family comes first, especially in weekends. No one will ever blame you for that.

Only if you DONT make that decision, then you closeby people will eventually blame you for it.

@cmtzco has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by em3 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51