Meet @the.masses - A public Steemit account that everbody can use for posting, commenting, and upvoting - Private Posting Key Inside

in #experiment8 years ago (edited)

I thought this would be an interesting experiment. I created a new Steemit account with AnonSteem.

  • The username is: @the.masses.
  • The private posting key is:
    5JYoxENB7MRc75DxqyH6eyW7ZZNYXvN9gtUFRqrifTLf1JmoddU

Yes, the private posting key :) This account is for the masses to use! Use it for whatever you want. Create a post. Add a comment. Upvote something. It is a public account, so everything the account does will be anonymous!

Try it out!

  • Create a post
  • Comment
  • Follow people
  • Upvote something (maybe even your own post)

I am very curious to see how this gets used. Will @the.masses be a force of good or evil in the Steemit community? Only time will tell ;)

Sort:  

Interesting concept for an experiment. I look forward to hearing the results of your experiment in a future post.

Steem on,
Mike

Love this idea!!

what a great social experiment! i'll be following the masses hahah

I think this is a great idea!
But will you control all the funds?
I would love it if this became a whale account. It could be used to suppport users. And the occasional upvote to my own account, but there might be too many people voting. I think the account could have it´s own chat channel. Maybe we could have a democracy.

Thanks!

But will you control all the funds?

Yes. I am retaining ownership of the account and funds. For now though, my plan is to power up all earnings and grow the account :)

I would love it if this became a whale account. It could be used to suppport users. And the occasional upvote to my own account, but there might be too many people voting.

Indeed. It will be interesting to see how it evolves :)

I think the account could have it´s own chat channel. Maybe we could have a democracy.

It's a cool idea. I'm all for it :) I plan to leave it up to the community as to how this evolves. I'm handing over the keys and watching what happens.

Great idea. What will happen with the earnings from this account? With the password it seems anyone could log in and transfer funds to their own account?

The private posting key does not give users access to the funds. For now, my plan is to power up all the earnings and grow the account :)

Great idea, reestemit the post, furnishes some notes, congratulations on what you do for the community

niceeee! Steemit itself! =) Are we god or bad? =)

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

i love your idea

I am everyone...I am no one:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64476.22
ETH 3153.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54