"Nerd" As A Compliment

in #experiences7 years ago

Hey,

 My name is Persia and I am currently writing to you from my friends living room in Oakland, California. I felt the need to write a sort of welcoming post before I get into what I created this account for. I'm a second year college student in San Francisco at the moment and I adore it. I have always loved school and learning and have been deemed a nerd by many; even those I love. A title that has been used as a derogatory term in the past is simply a compliment for me so I am perfectly okay with it. Besides, nerds are the ones that make it big right? I created this account to share with you my college experiences throughout my time I have left. One could say I don't have the best luck so it could get interesting! Who knows, you may even take sides during some of my ventures with friends. It's not all stories and it may get serious but Im down to ride it out if you are.

Again, welcome to my blog and what ever happens, happens.  

Sort:  

Welcome and thanks for the upvote on my post. Follow me if you want to see more content like that.

Congratulations @aleykashefi! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60844.65
ETH 2995.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88