First run under the snow

in #exhaust6 years ago

I just finished a 5.752km run that lasted about 0hh:27mm:2ss !

image

I did my first run under the snow today. The snowflakes were quite big but it is still to warm to have a good layer of snow on the ground.

I wanted to do a longer run but the weather conditions weren't good enough. It's not easy to run with snow coming in your face. So I just did a bit less than 6 km. I wanted to be slow but I accelerated during the run certainly because I wanted to go home.

I also experienced a strange thing with my shoes. I think this is the first time I run in the water with my Nike Pegasus 35 and it is not good at all. After not even 2 km, my right shoe was like a sponge at each step. I don't now if it's normal or not but this is the first time I experience that with any shoes. This is also my first pair of Nike so I don't know if it's frequent with this brand. If you are aware of this problem, let me know!

image


Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

Sort:  

Running in the wet is never fun. Can't say I've had an issue where my shoe starts holding lots of water and gets spongy. We don't get a whole lot of snow down where I'm at, but we're starting to get into our rainy season.

Time for rain-gear! Tights and jacket here we go!

I already took my winter-gear out of the wardrobe but I've never had running shoes for rain (like the Nike SP) and never felt the need for it. I will try to run with other shoes in the rain to see if there is a big difference.

No matter how high your peak is: what matters is to commit yourself to reach it?
@amico

Resteemed by @runningproject

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by RomainCrx from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

@romaincrx, thank you for supporting @steemitboard as a witness.

Here is a small present to show our gratitude
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Once again, thanks for your support!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Be ready for the next contest!
Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62007.73
ETH 2389.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49