The Journey 2 :Day 337-365 Days Of Writing.

in #eu-africa6 years ago


Source

The Journey 1
The presence of Kimi brought some solace so few my daughter's voice still rings in my head. The cold and the fog were becoming more dense, thicker than a brick by each seconds, this couldn't have been a nuclear thing, it rings far beyond the end of the world saga, but in this whole, the whole of humanity is already accustomed to adaptation. I've seen also that the few who were still alive found it miraculous to them that they could still be alive. So many thought they were lucky, no they weren't, it was adaptation and gene cells at work and it varies among humans.
Her pace synchronised with mine as we walk through sidewalk.
"No one knows how this all started" her statement was a question in disguise.
"We woke up one day, I and my daughter and seeing from afar like a cloud settling on the city. No one knew what it was, but we were happy that for awhile the woods can shield us from what's happening, it was only a matter of time before we were betrayed by it."
"You used the word 'we', who are they?."
"My daughter and I."
"And where is she?. "
"Lost but never found."
"Very sorry to hear that."
"Thanks."
We both maintained some minutes of silence as those chitchat sank in, making my daughter's voice ring louder, maybe I should have searched for her the more, or maybe stay if she will come back.

The thought of been a failed dad, and if this journey becomes successful, how am I ever going to tell my wife all that happened, I've failed my family, and the sorrowful tears just can't wipe away the mistakes. Some tears actually fell if my face and she saw it.
"Are you all right?"
"Yes, am fine".

The night was opening its darkness upon us gradually, all we just want to do is reach the nearby state, since cars are grounded due to the heavy snow and bodies laid on the street charred by the horrible hands of frost. Never knew the flesh could be eaten up this way.

We trekked for more than an hour and the deep beauty of the night darkness could be seen, from afar comes a shiny splendour of colourful light. The aurora, beautiful, I told Kimi to move back as I sink in the magnificent of this nature's beauty. My daughter whole we use to see this together is gone now, I couldn't betray her for Kimi so soon.

----------------------
My entry into @mydivathings #365daysofwriting.
-----------------------------------

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

This post was spotted by @theluvbug and has received a 100% upvote and possibly a resteem too.
If you would like to possibly receive future support from @theluvbug
then please make use of the #theluvbug tag.

Spreading the STEEMIT LOVE with upvotes and resteems of AWESOME Steemit content. Use #theluvbug to get my attention :)

myluvbug.gif

In Proud Collaboration with @steemitbloggers
and their founder @jaynie

interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56934.21
ETH 3091.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38