The ICO Shill

in #ethereum7 years ago (edited)

So, nine days ago, I got a message on reddit. A user has asked me to shill for his ICO that will “be launched shorty.” Obviously, unless this man pays me over .5 of a BTC, or his project is actually cool, I won’t do shit for him. Here’s his original PM.

“Hi, good morning, my name is Frank martin. I am the business development of an ICO that will be launched shortly. And I get in touch with you if you would be interested in advertising us on this website, For reasons of confidentiality I can not even talk about the project in which ICO will be directed I can only tell you that we will be the first to do something that has not yet been seen, we would be willing to negotiate a payment either in token of this ICO or in some Cryptocoin you choose.
please contact me here, [redacted]

Thank you very much for your time. Sincerely, Frank”

Okay. First off, this english is pretty broken. Though, I won’t write off an ICO simply because their native tongue isn’t english.

I googled “Frank Martin” fo

Sort:  

In my mind, if he really wanted to get this thing goin, there wouldn't be all the delays. Just my .02

Congratulations @britmob! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63582.02
ETH 3289.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88