My Ether Wallet, Metamask, EtherDelta

in #etherdelta6 years ago

I had set up a wallet with My Ether Wallet some months ago and had a token and a little ETH in it.

Then I heard about Metamask and linked MEW to MM.

Then I heard about EtherDelta and linked MM to ED.

I sent some ETH to my wallet, which I used to place orders for tokens on ED. I came back later and found that my ETH had disappeared. I couldn’t figure it out at the time and didn’t give it a second thought. Next day I transferred some more ETH to my MM wallet because I wanted to transfer the tokens from ED. I also transferred some ETH to ED to place more orders. I came back later and found the balance ETH in my MM wallet had gone. I also noticed that one lot of tokens I had transferred to MM had also gone.

I looked into it further and found that they went to this address:
0xff714f17Dcf5d9dB0cc3b814E415ACE61f6Cdb09

I went to Etherscan and found that this address contained over 230 ETH. I looked at the comments tab and found a whole load of irate people’s comments about how their tokens and ETH were stolen.

Yesterday, I transferred everything I had in ED to my MM wallet. I saw that they were safely in MM the wallet when I looked in MEW. Unfortunately, to my horror this evening, I find that they have all been stolen shortly after I made the transfers. I’m absolutely flabbergasted. I don’t know how it has happened. They’ve all been taken out from my MEW wallet into the above wallet.

All I have now in my MEW wallet, which I can see in MM, is just one lot of tokens.

I don’t know what is safe anymore!

Does anyone have an experience like this?

Sort:  

I use MEW never had an issue. Are you able to track the transaction when it was withdrawn from your wallet?

Yes I can. I can see it on Etherscan. Is it possible to get them back?

Congratulations @sheilaforde! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Congratulations @sheilaforde! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemitBoard to support the german speaking community meetups
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59933.20
ETH 3191.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44