Adventurous Eastern Water Dragon #4

in #esteemap5 years ago

Adventurous Eastern Water Dragon #4

This is my Daily Digital post for today.

My traveling Water Dragon found himself in a precarious position when he ventured into the big city. One minute he was admiring the skyscrapers from his lofty position on top of a mountain and the next minute he was rushing as fast as his stumpy legs could carry him to rescue a damsel in distress when a plane flew too close for comfort.

She was hanging on for dear life when my dashing dragon risked scales and claws to calm this hyperventilating reptile during her moments of sheer terror.

When the plane was well out of reach, he was able to lead his new found friend to safer pastures and continue on his journey. I wonder where his travels will take him next?

8r1dpux57l.jpg

Here is his journey so far.

Post 1:
Post 2:
Post 3:

ltqj1u5jxi.jpg

N.B. All of these images were created by using digital effects to my original photos.

This is the original one for this post.

zn0lr6e5o5.jpg

THANK YOU FOR VIEWING. HAVE A GREAT DAY.

wt9p7tuiz2.gif

Posted using eSteem Surfer

09nl4xkzj2.png

Sort:  


This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.

Why join discord room? Here are 10 reasons why.<

Enjoying the bump? Please consider supporting your fellow Kiwis with a delegation. How? Read here.

For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Awesome shot and story! Dragon is soo cute! 😍
Is it (he or she) your pet?

Thank you for your lovely comments. He is not my pet but I do enjoy taking photos of these very photogenic animals.

Do they live in your area? We have only lizzards here, and not in town. They are very causious

They are very timid creatures and they are very common in our parks and gardens here in Queensland.

I do not wonder how the dragons got up there ... I was wondering how you got there!
Excellent effect.

With great difficulty, I'm more agile than I look.ha ha ha.

Amazing Trudee! Love how you did this to change a peaceful lounging around by the lizards to a completely different scenario U&R.

The more I get involved with digital art, the more I realize how versatile it is. Thanks Jo.

That is a cool adventure romance in the heights of the skyscrapers nice imagination i like it...lol :)

Yes I'm hoping their friendship will develop into something more romantic although I think he has travel on his mind, not females...lol.

Sounds a bit like me...haha :)

Haha! howdy Trudee! That is very clever and looks like it took some time too! well done, I think that's pretty darn impressive.

Well Jon, it's a lot of fun and it keeps me out of mischief and I suppose that's the main thing. lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63835.35
ETH 2630.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82