12/16/18 How I Feel About Steem Price And What I Will Do About It.

in #esteem6 years ago

image

One shot a day for seven days. The things I have to go through. NOW lets talk STEEM

Over the past year I have invested almost $800.00 of fiat into steem. I also have 2200 steem. Which means that I purchased my steem at an average price of around $1.90. At the current price of $0.24 I should never ever invest in anything again.

I started buying steem at $7 back in February when I joined. That’s 10 months ago. So I am averaging $80 a month in fiat for steem that I am spending. $80 a month is not that much. I can save and not spend $20 a week to do that. Don’t buy the snacks, eat at home and all kinds of things that add up fast that we don’t pay attention to that we spend.

If steem never goes up I have really not lost anything.

What if it goes up. I just stated that I have invested nothing of value into it . If I get value out of it how great is that. Look in your garage or closet and tell me that there are thing there that you have purchased that still have value to you.
My attitude toward this is that steem is either going to be something in my garage that I used and no longer need or it will make a life changing event for me. Eighter way I win.

I am looking for steem to hit $20. I want to be in a position that that price will change my world. The trick would be how much steem do I have. At current SP that I have at a price of $20 would make my account worth $40,000.00 not bad, but not life changing. Also a good investment of $800.00. I need more Steem that is why my goal from my post yesterday was SP of 5000. At $20 steem thats $100,000.00.

My wants for 2019

Quilting machine $ 10,000.00. For wife
32 ft plus sailboat $ 46,000.00. For me yea !!!!!
Pay off house

I have a decent retirement that I worked for all my life. It is nothing to brag about but does provide for the basics plus little extras when care is given. We do live simple which effects the amount needed and why we don’t need much.
With no house payment that opens up all sorts of things. Wife would love the quilting machine and put it to use for many years. As I will on my boat with the spray in my face and wind at my back.

Am I worried about the price of steem. No not at all. If it happens it happens, if it doesn’t well, it doesn’t. I am no worse off than before. No matter what I will still be here posting. Not so much with drugs being pumped into me causing incoherent chatter. So there is another win. I am surrounded buy positive things/wins. Why would the price bother me unless it is nothing more than a money machine that is not working. If that is your attitude you must be in a panic, stay away from windows in tall buildings.

Maybe I have the wrong attitude. But if Steem pays off in dollars that is a plus because it has already paid off to me in value in so many ways.

Wolfhart

Sort:  

$800.00 of fiat into steem. I also have 2200 steem. Which means that I purchased my steem at an average price of around $1.90.

Your math is off buddy. $800 / 2200 steem is 36c per steem.

I agree that the current price isn't one to worry about. Haven't had the funds to add much more to my holdings due to some personal stuff and then giving someone money the other day so they could get by for a couple weeks...that would have been a $250 powerup. But that was a priority for me at that moment and will find more money later to power up.

It is off a little. One is that I have no idea how much I have pulled from the pool.
The other is my brain is mush LOL

WOW I will start giving out advice now.

0.36. Man I am happy happy guy with that. You sure

You have a big heart and that was something special you did there. Character and you got it

If you do it in reverse now that you have the number it's easy to double check. Just take your 2200 steem x 0.363636 and you will get $800. Double checking math is always about reworking it in reverse.

Side note I'm sure without doing that and knew it was a little over .33 without ever touching a calculator...but math is my thing. Numbers just come easy to me. If I thought about it for a few seconds in my head I could have given you the exact answer...but only after my coffee had kicked in which it hadn't yet.

I knew I was off a little.

I am having a hard time with the simple mental stuff. This week is brutal. It is also why I understand why people opt out of treatment.
I just can’t sit back and let things happen without me pushing. Even if I know deep down I might not be right or sound a little stupid. Its the pushing forward that maters.

I hope all is good with you and family. No leaks in kitchen wall :)
We are doing good here

Don't worry I've known you are "a little off" for some time now...at least now you can blame the meds....LMAO

Keep pushing forward man. It's all about having the drive and will to keep going. Was talking with a good friend a couple nights ago and her father has open heart surgery. While not a simple surgery he was expected to make a full recovery. But he went into it with a shit attitude and after he has refused to keep up on his rehab. He is at the point of having his Wife feed him because his arms get tired. Mind you this is now 7 months after surgery. His heart is no longer and issue and the docs say he is 100% healed. But he gave up. Now due to being immobile he came down with pneumonia and is in the hospital and it's a really bad case. They want him to move around to force him to cough up some of the fluid and he refuses to do what the doctors say as it's to much work. So he lays there doing nothing completely resigned to the idea that he will die. He has kids, grandkids, a Wife...so much to live for but he stopped fighting.

My friend is a nurse and she says this is 100% his own doing. That he should already be up and stronger then before he heart issues started. It's really sad to see and it's weighing heavy on her as she can't understand why her Dad gave up trying to stay alive.

Keep kicking ass until you can't kick anymore, then at least try to claw out a little more time anyways possible...at the very least your family will know that you did your part to be with them as long as possible. It's really sad seeing what she is dealing with.

Onto a more positive note, life is good around here. Kids are doing amazing. Sister inlaw comes into town tonight for a week and then my Sister, niece and nephew (and her husband who I like, but hate for taking my sister across country) will be here later in the week until after New Years. Haven't seen them since the start of summer when they moved....very excited!

Today my Grandparents are coming over for lunch, my Mother inlaw is driving an hour to come for lunch and to give my Grandma a manicure, plus my parents are coming. So we will have a full house today...speaking of which I better get a little cleaning done as that was my excuse not to go to church...lol.

Meds is a greats excuse LOL

It all about attitude and support. If you have both of them you can’t lose. I don’t know why people give up but they just do. I cannot do that . I am stubborn and will not stop.
Family is important and they will not give up on you so why give up on them. I don’t get it. You have a great strong loving family.

Get to cleaning or a lighting bolt will hit you in the ass :)

Glad to hear you're staying positive and still investing in Steem. I hope it pays off for you big time! The cool thing is that if the price goes up that much, the additional Steem that you get from posting will be worth more as well. You might now have to cash it all out.

If it pays off for me it will pay off for so many more. How great is that.

The communication with the community here has done me wonders. So no matter what happens this has been a positive investment. I am so greatful for it.
It helps me move forward. I can measure it by the SP. it gives me hope.

I have steem monster cards I have to do something with. Totally lost there

Hmmmmm. I have a similar mindset but thankfully, I already knew about Steem last year, when the price was around $0.70. I couldn't believe how it went to $8.00 so fast but I was patient enough to wait for it to fall again to around $2.00 to start buying 5 or 10 steem per month. It was only after it went below 10.000 Satoshi that I started buying 200, 300 or even 600 at once.

I had many people telling me that I was waiting for something impossible along the way.

This time, my gut feeling was right. 🍺

You did good and the amount of steem you have proves it.

We all have to sacrifice something in order to buy steem. I don’t know of anyone who has a couple extra fiat laying around

Positivity brings some luck I think 😉 I bought 50 steem from a friend because he needs the fiat equals to $100 few months ago (I think it was $1/steem and I think I made a good decision, never regreted it... since then I could find more wonderful people to upvote and engage with.

I really hope that one day soon, you'll be able to buy that quilt machine and the ship too. Even though it's not from steemit. Play your monsters if you have time... I find that someone selling a golden cards he got from the games for 500 steem yesterday.

That shot makes you abke to sleep well @wolfhart?

I have around 30 cards and would sell all of them for steem. I have no idea what a golden card is.

I have been sleeping good. We better then before

sell them if you don't play it anyway, gold cards is the most valuable cards that you can purchase or win it from the battle and rewards of the season and tournament. Glad that you can sleep better and still create a posting whenever you can

I have no idea nor do I know where to sell them at

I have a hard time just doing posts and keeping up that adding more will be to much

absolutely inspiring. I haven't even invested a bite of what you have; but I have learnt so much from your attitude towards the situation.
The best thing is you have taken it with a grain of salt, which is close to impossible to many. I hope your goals for 2019 are all successful. MUCH LOVE
Thanks for sharing!

It’s all about ones experience. I have done and seen so much that a lose in my investment is nothing in the big picture

It’s all about people. You see I also look at it as the more I have the more I can give.
Hang in there and this will work out for you

I agree. Maybe patience is the key after all....

Some amount of patience is required especially when price goes down.

I'm with you on the value of steem. I have $0 fiat invested, so if it goes up - AWESOME! If not, oh well. I am thinking of spending fiat to get more...but am still undecided. Now would be a good time to do it though, that's for sure.

At this price I just can’t turn it down.
If you do buy some make sure its your decision and only spend what you are comfortable to lose and it will work out.
Merry Christmas

That's how I approach all investments. If I can't afford to lose it, I don't need to invest that money. :-D

I am the same way. I think it is the only way to go. $100 is a lot of money to me as it is to most. Every time I powered up I had to give something up.

I've been thinking about buying as little as $10 even. That's a considerable amount more steem than what I currently have, and I'll never miss the $10. My stumbling block is the actual buying process. I'm not entirely sure how to do it, and I don't want to do it wrong, so I still haven't bought any.

I have had problems with buying steem.
It is a pain in the ass to get fiat into crypto. And depending on what country you live in and then add in the exchange. Horrible

I use a debt card and send fiat into coinbase
Then move the fiat into coinbase pro
Then exchange the fiat into ether
Then transfer it to blocktrade for steem

I worrie the whole process.
Tell me how this is good business practices.
It’s insain

If coinbase gets steem that would make the whole process straight forward. Because the best way is to use an exchange that has steem.

Your 1st step is to open an exchange

Oh my good golly gracious! That's a lot of steps! Now I know why I was procrastinating! Thanks for the heads up. Maybe someone will just gift it to me for Christmas instead. That sounds like way too much opportunity for something to go wrong.

Scares the hell out of me.
As soon as an exchange offers steem it will be much easier. I am hoping it comes soon. There was just an application to coinbase to offer steem. We will see how it turns out
The work around to purchase steem is also hurting its development/growth.

Well keep at it, get that boat, and come and see us :)

That I would.
Nothing better then having your pole in the water relaxing with freinds

Nothing at all!! I used to have a boat years ago and my ex and I would go salmon fishing on the ocean. Pretty awesome! But, it'd be way more fun with you :)

I grew up on 40-50 ft power boats. Now I am more into sailing
taking my time and enjoying things to their fullest

Right?! Slowing everything down is so perfect!

It is. Why rush things are not going anywhere. They will be there.
Enjoy it

Glad you are staying positive and the shots every day one? Do you do that at home or at the hospital. The Steem blockchain Will rock on and the prices Will go up it may take a while

Every day at 1pm CST at home I get the shot. What makes it hard is that this was a chemo week. They just want to boost my immune system as a prevention.
Only two more chemo cycles left before have to take a break

Congratulations @wolfhart! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Paper losses are an illusion. They only become real if you sell...

Namaste, JaiChai

You cant win or lose if you don’t sell. LOL

I will not lose because I will not sell until I am in a winning position

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64970.70
ETH 3238.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64