Flowers: The Stained Glass Effect.

in #esteem5 years ago

Flowers: The Stained Glass Effect.

This post contains a variety of flower images which have received a unique Stained Glass digital effect. I have included the originals for comparison.

Pink Camelias.

Camelia is a genus of flowering plants in the Theaceae family and are from eastern and southern Asia, the Himalayas, Japan and Indonesia.

i5q6oa4i3v.jpg

This is as close to the original photo that I can find but a scratchy filter has been used on it.

8ts0jiccus.jpg

Red Hibiscus Flower:

Hibiscus is a genus of the Mallow family; called Malvaceae. There are many hundred species of hibiscus plants and they thrive in sub-tropical and tropical climates.

sqi74sm6sh.jpg

This is the original hibiscus photo.

0yt9x4inb3.jpg

Blue Petunias:

Petunia is a genus of 35 species and originate from South America, and part of the Solanaceae family. They are herbaceous plants and the flowers are funnel shaped with their petals joined together. Petunias are available in a wide range of colours.

vvai76mx05.png

The original petunias which are more purple than blue.

21wro32a7m.jpg

Colourful Tulips:

There are over 6,000 cultivars with a wide range of colours and even shapes; all having the tall elegant shape which is so easily recognizable. The Tulip (Tulipa) is a member of the Liliaceae family.

i8byoq8478.jpg

These colourful tulips swayed gently in the breeze.

chsjaiqcyl.jpg

THANK YOU FOR VIEWING. HAVE A GREAT DAY.

wt9p7tuiz2.gif

Posted using eSteem Surfer

09nl4xkzj2.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you @c-squared for your upvote and resteem

Beautiful - both the original photos and the edits :) Flowers have such interesting curves and forms.

Thanks so much for your kind visit and wonderful comments @carlnash 💐

Of all the things I never would have thought to put together, flowers and stained glass have to be in the top 10 list, but I must say you have brought those two things together beautifully ... they remind me of Impressionism in a way, but they have a look all their own...

I do a fair bit of science fiction/fantasy writing in these parts and soon to be published elsewhere... I feel like I should start a whole new series just to be able to ask you to illustrate it, or, search among my manuscripts to see what I already have!

Oh......your wonderful comments have made my day @deeandmathews Thank you very much indeed. I'm very happy to know that these images have inspired you. It sounds as though you are a very talented lady and congratulations on your 'soon to be,' published book. That's a fabulous achievement.

I'd be honoured to hear about your next project when it is ready and if I can satisfy your needs re: illustrating, that would be great. Although I paint, I do mostly abstract and fluid art but I do enjoy sourcing unique digital effects to apply to existing images. I wish you every success and it is lovely to meet you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60754.63
ETH 2349.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53