Down on the Farm.

in #esteem5 years ago

Down on the Farm.

I am submitting this first image as my entry into the Animal Photochallenge

There is something about cows that causes me to stop and take their photo if they are a reasonable distance away from me.

iph6331zp0.jpg

This group of bovine beauties were nice and close to the road in the country side - so I couldn't resist getting out of the car and taking a few shots.

3ov5frjb9r.jpg

As I edited them, I couldn't help but notice that cows, in general, make great subjects for photography.

rl8u7l8onf.jpg

Do you, like me wonder what is going on in their cow brains when they stare at you with their docile daze? I do, but perhaps I'm the only one that does.

u3tre4xxxk.jpg

fwd3vpt79q.jpg

r9q54y19kd.jpg

THANK YOU FOR VIEWING. HAVE A GREAT DAY.

wt9p7tuiz2.gif

Posted using eSteem Surfer

09nl4xkzj2.png

Sort:  

You just got a Team NZ upvote!

This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.

Why join discord room? Here are 10 reasons why.<

Enjoying the bump? Please consider supporting your fellow Kiwis with a delegation. How? Read here.

For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

They love cameras lol 😆

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you for your comments @maxdevalue.Hope you are having a blessed Easter weekend.

Great shots! I especially like the second one with the straight on capture.

Thanks for your comments. I like that one too.

Cows are nice. Photogenic, too!

I was helping a friend with a project on a farm once, and the farmers cows were following us around. It was hillarious. You would look over your shoulder and they'd all stop short, all in a line. As soon as you turned your back, they'd creep closer. I never thought of cows as sneaky before that!

Haha......that must have been funny. Just another reason to wonder what goes on in their heads at times. I wonder if they have a sense of humour but they don't appear to smile at us do they? 😁

haha! howdy Trudee! Being raised on a cattle farm and ranch I've always been amused with them because they are very curious about us. If you pull up and start doing something in the pasture they'll all come and watch. I don't know if they have much in the way of "thoughts" though. lol. But they ARE photogenic!

I am inclined to agree with you. They don't give the impression that they are highly intelligent. Where as horses, you can have a descent conversation with them. lol.

You got a 12.62% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @trudeehunter! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 40 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59559.24
ETH 2523.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42